Memory Box Valerian Flourish Die….

18 Jan

I just had to show off one of the new toys I picked up at The Cutting Garden a couple of weeks ago! Here is the link to their site: http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/ Pop on over to their site…. if you are not local, I’m sure they will help you out with an online order!  Make sure you tell them I sent you!

I made this card about a week ago but I was really lazy with posting last week.  Check this out….

Take a look at the very elegant and delicate black flourish die cut!  Beautiful!!!  It is made by Memory Box and it is called Valerian Flourish.  This die cuts like a dream on my Big Shot and I just know I will be using it over and over again! 🙂  The background doily die is made by Cheery Lynn Designs and it is HIGH on my wish list but I have to pace myself unfortunately… There are SO many dies that I want, I am only allowing myself 1 new one each week.  I kinda cheated two weeks ago and bought three! *shame*  I will be posting more cards using my new dies this week so stay tuned! 🙂

I am a little disappointed with my photography skills on this one… In real life, the ribbon (also bought at The Cutting Garden) matches the card beautifully.   Here’s a look at the whole card….

Well there you have it!  I like this card so much I think I will make a few more incorporating a sentiment, this one is simply an all occasion card but I think it deserves to have a specific purpose as well!

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

5 Responses to “Memory Box Valerian Flourish Die….”

  1. Donna Lueders January 18, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    That is ugly as sin, and I mean it! Please, Please send it to me. Oh man, I can’t do it not this time it’s just too darn gorgeous. I LOVE everything about it, the fourish, the flower (which is to die for) and the butterfly, ribbon, purple, Lisa, this is just beautiful:)

  2. laurenscraft January 18, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Holy Moley, Guacamole…. *just broke my draw when it hit the floor!!!

    How can you keep doing this to me… this is drop dead gorgeous and I am now dead, green with envy and not talking to you for the rest of the day!!!

    I hope you take PayPal and have my shopping list ready for that shop…. this one is on my wish list, I saw it yesterday on a site and swooned…

    I love your work Lisa, I am in awe of your class and taste!!! Please help me pick my jaw up off the floor!!

  3. Florence January 18, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    Hi Lisa, Simply gorgeous! That is a great die.
    Regards Florence x

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom January 18, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    WOW!!! That die is to die for!! What an absolutely stunning card Lisa. The rolled roses…..the butterflies,,,,,the doily die cut…..the purple ribbon…..you most definitely need to send that to someone!!! Anyone!!! lol LOVE IT!!

    Yvonne

  5. Valerie H. Wilson January 19, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    OMG!!! Amazing!!!!!
    Seriously stunning creation!!

Leave a Reply

