Archive | 7:51 pm

Thank You for Being You….

19 Jan

Hi Everyone!  I decided I just HAD to play along with this week’s mix it up challenge again.  Our lovely and sarcas… *ahem* talented Lynn (who is our hostess this week) has put up a color challenge!  She wants us to use colors that we haven’t used in the past 2 months.  Well I don’t think I have EVER used these colors together…

Peach and Green?????  Actually I really quite like it!  I’m loving this new Cheery Lynn Designs die – Small Lace Faerie Queen.  It is such a beautiful and delicate die cut!  I picked it up at The Cutting Garden.  Here’s another look….

Fabulous ribbon huh?   I am so addicted to ribbon LOL!!!  This stuff comes in other colors…. I think I bought them all! 😉  I made the hat pin out of some beads I had in my stash.

I used my friend Carol’s new Martha Stewart boarder punch and wrapped the ribbon around it then made a pretty bow for the top.  It was an easy card to put together and I think it turned out so pretty!  Here’s a look at the inside…

Well I’ll wait for Lynn’s stamp of approval…. She said I wasn’t allowed to use Pink!  So I figured I could get away with Peach!! 🙂

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂