Thank You for Being You….

19 Jan

Hi Everyone!  I decided I just HAD to play along with this week’s mix it up challenge again.  Our lovely and sarcas… *ahem* talented Lynn (who is our hostess this week) has put up a color challenge!  She wants us to use colors that we haven’t used in the past 2 months.  Well I don’t think I have EVER used these colors together…

Peach and Green?????  Actually I really quite like it!  I’m loving this new Cheery Lynn Designs die – Small Lace Faerie Queen.  It is such a beautiful and delicate die cut!  I picked it up at The Cutting Garden.  Here’s another look….

Fabulous ribbon huh?   I am so addicted to ribbon LOL!!!  This stuff comes in other colors…. I think I bought them all! 😉  I made the hat pin out of some beads I had in my stash.

I used my friend Carol’s new Martha Stewart boarder punch and wrapped the ribbon around it then made a pretty bow for the top.  It was an easy card to put together and I think it turned out so pretty!  Here’s a look at the inside…

Well I’ll wait for Lynn’s stamp of approval…. She said I wasn’t allowed to use Pink!  So I figured I could get away with Peach!! 🙂

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

10 Responses to “Thank You for Being You….”

  1. samswindle January 19, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    Beautiful!! Love the color combo-even if you don’t!! Are you in my Hat Pin swap?????????

  2. Donna Lueders January 19, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    WOW baby, that is beautiful, I love that new butterfly you got. And those colors are just perfect together. And that pin…….just beautiful. Love it all:)

  3. Sheila Moss January 19, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    Lisa, I love this card and especially the butterfly. I went on line to Cheery Lynn Designs but could not find that particular butterfly die. Has it not been put on the market yet? Please let me know if you have any further information that I could use to find it. Thank you and again your card is beautiful.

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom January 20, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    That butterfly is to die for!!!! I love it!! Very, very nice card……love the heart die cut border……great job!!

    Yvonne :o)

  5. laurenscraft January 20, 2012 at 3:03 am #

    What can I say, you keep excelling yourself Lisa!! This is beautiful, love the colours, love the elegance, love the heart border, love the butterfly/fairy die cut, gorgeous. Ribbon to die for too. Every single detail is just perfect. And the inside of the card!!! Jaw-droppingly beautiful, fantastic…… love your work!!!

  6. Kathy (muscrat) January 20, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Wow! Your ribbons are always amazing!

  7. Edwina Brown January 20, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Your card is beautiful! I love it! Edwina Brown

  8. Marney January 20, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Love your cards. The die cuts are so delicate.. I have not seen them before. I admire your work.

  9. Leanne January 20, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    Hi Lisa
    Stopped by again tonight to see more beautiful work. This card is so very elegant. The colors together are perfect and so soft together. The butterfly is so pretty. Wow!
    Blessings….from Leanne

Leave a Reply

