Archive | 6:17 pm

Alphabet Challenge – Letter C…..

22 Jan

So I guess Tony and Diane are going to have a bit of fun with the story line part of this challenge….

Again I am using the stamp set I picked up this weekend from The Cutting Garden http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/  It is by Just Rite – Botanical Butterflies.  I Love This Stamp Set!

So here’s the continuation of my story for the challenge….

Bravo!

Bethany and Barbara’s battle begetting begonias and butterflies was beautifully bedecked with blustery bravado.
However, Anthony’s axiom allowed all avenues accessibility, all attempts are acceptable and are agreed as affable.
Now, “Can Caroline catch crocodiles, conversely can crocodiles catch Caroline” contains a circular catchphrase creating correct continuity concerning ‘C’.
Don’t despair Diane, deliberate. Don’t dispense directly, deftly deliver… 

 I just can’t wait to see what Diane has as a come back!!!! LOL!!!

I LOVE those Bucklez!  I got them at The Cutting Garden along with the ribbon!  Beautiful!!!  I used my all time favourite Martha Stewart Punch – Double Arches Border punch, this is part of a Punch Around the Page set.  Here a look at the whole card…

There you have it!  Now to wait to see what Diane has in store for us so I can start creating our response!  This is SO much FUN! LOL!!

Have a great Evening!

Lisa 🙂

My Little Super Model….

22 Jan

For Christmas, My friend Carol took my dogs to have them photographed for a surprise for Tony and I….

***SIGH****  How Beautiful is this….

Lacy is a 2 1/2 year old Blue Merle Sheltie…  She is truly the loveliest of dogs, such a little Lady!  She has the sweetest personality, so gentle and demure….

I can’t even express how rewarding it is to belong to this sweet little girl 🙂  I have a million pictures to share… I will be posting regularly… in between crafting 🙂   Thanks Carol!!!! We LOVE the Pictures!!!

Lisa 🙂

Mix It Up – Week 3!

22 Jan

This week the Lovely and Talented Lauren is hosting the Mix It Up Challenge!  I just knew she wasn’t going to make it easy on us! LOL!!!  Here’s the deets….

Think outside the box by making a project that is not square or rectangle or cube shaped.

 Okay, here’s what I came up with….

I thought I would make a little Valentines present for Tony!  Loads and Loads of Kisses just because he is just so darn fantastic!!!  He likes the caramel ones the best 😀

I couldn’t find any masculine valentine paper so this will just have to do…. after all, All he will care about is the candy! LOL!!

Fantastic Challenge Lauren!! I just knew you were going to make us work for it! LOL!!!

Lisa 🙂

I’m Back in the Game Baby!!!….

22 Jan

I am late for DellsDani’s Alphabet challenge…. The story line that we need to follow was really holding me back but the very creative and witty Diane came to my rescue!!!!!

This is my entry to the letter B!

So we have to come up with a story that carries on from the last one we wrote…  Here is how my story continues…

Baffled Bethany begged her BFF to clarify Anthony’s axiom. They giggled and laughed at their befuddled efforts to make sense of it. Before long it was bedtime and their brains were bushed. So, they bid good-bye. Just because it was so much fun, Bethany made a beautiful card to bestow upon her beloved friend, Barbara. Behold, there were butterflies and begonias just because Barbara enjoys those beautiful things. Bethany finished the card in a bravura style just because Barbara likes it and just because they are best friends forever. Their bond is stitched with time, and like a circle that never ends. Who cares what Anthony says? 

 LOL!!!  Great huh?  This is so much fun!!

I stopped into my new and fast becoming favorite local craft store The Cutting Garden http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/  and I totally hit the jackpot!   The staff there are SO friendly!  I fell in love with a stamp set they had by Just Rite and they had sold out by the time I got there and one of the staff actually took their class set and let me buy it!  Now how nice is that????  I got the matching die as well so I will be busy creating with that set in the very near future!

The other stamp set I bought is the one I used for this card… Just Rite Clear Botanical Butterflies.  It is Fantastic!  The possibilities are endless with this set!  I have made several cards with this set already, I just keep inking it up and stamping away!

I love this color combo… Pink and brown… I think it looks so pretty.  Check out that little flourish die up in the top left corner.  That’s another Memory Box Die!  I am really enjoying playing with this new line of dies.  The circle die is by Joy! Crafts and I haven’t used this die a lot but when I do I am always pleased with what I create with it.  Here’s a look at the inside of the card…

Well that’s it for the letter B!  I’ve already got my C card in the works and I think Anthony has a little something to say to Ms. Diane! *wink*

Have a Simply Super Sunday! 😀

Lisa 🙂