Mix It Up…. Take Two!

23 Jan

I have another entry for this weeks Mix It Up Challenge!  Lauren has asked us to think outside the box by making a project that is not square or rectangle or cube shaped.  I thought I would make a shaped card!  Lauren has a fantastic new blog…. http://laurenscraft.wordpress.com/  pop on over and pay her a visit!  She has some amazing stuff on there, you could literally spend hours strolling through all her tutorials and beautiful posts!

Check this out…

Love this Green and Yellow color combination.  LOVE LOVE this new Memory Box Locina Buckle die I picked up from The Cutting Garden!

I’m pretty tired tonight so this is going to be a quick post for me… my pillow if calling my name I’m afraid.  Monday’s are usually like this for me… I think I got into shock after my first day back to work after the weekend! LOL!!!  Here’s a peek a the whole card…

Well I’m off to relax a bit before bed!

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

7 Responses to “Mix It Up…. Take Two!”

  1. Castlepark Designs January 23, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Love the color combination, the soft green is so pretty with the yellow. I really love the shape too! Great job Lisa!! : )

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom January 23, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    Lisa, this is just beautiful!!! I love that green satin ribbon…..very nice color choice for the DP. And that die cut……omgoodness!! I may be sending you a whole stack of cardstock one of these days!!! lol lol. Gorgeous my friend…..LOVE IT!!!!!

    Yvonne 😉

  3. Donna Lueders January 23, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    Very pretty Lisa, I love that color of green you used. What is the die for the flower you made, I’m really loving it:)

  4. Samantha Swindle January 23, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    I really like this Lisa! The yellow and green together is gorgeous!!

  5. laurenscraft January 23, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    OMG!!!! I cannot believe my eyes, love love love that bow, that ribbon, the flower is drop dead gorgeous and popped on top of that die cut, OMG….. WOW, I love it.!!! Love the swirl of bling, the layers, with the embossing and the DP. Do spellbinders know about you??? Have they asked you to be on the DT yet???

  6. Valerie H. Wilson January 24, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    Wowzers!!! Gorgeous!!
    Val 🙂

  7. Kathy (muscrat) January 24, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    Love love love it…..need my address??? LOL

Leave a Reply

