Hat Pins….

25 Jan

Okay so the Swapping Queen of the year strikes again!  Sam I hope you read this at some point, you are going to learn a little something about me!!!  I am totally obsessive at times!!!

Sam is one of my swapping friends…. actually she is Queen of the swappers in my mind, she talked me into joining her hat pin swap so I have been obsessing over beads all week!  I have been on the look out for some nice beads that I can use to build hat pins for her swap.  What do you think of these?….  Good for a start huh?

Now all I have to do is find the darn pins!!!  This is a nightmare! LOL!!!  I am going to hit every fabric shop and floral store I can find until I find the darn things!  I need a minimum of 2″ pins with or without a pearl on the top.  If anyone local has found any of these can you please let me know where?

Thanks!

Lisa 🙂

6 Responses to “Hat Pins….”

  1. Donna Lueders January 25, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    Lisa, you make hat pins all the time, you don’t have any pins? Why for heavens sake didn’t you say something a loooonnnnngggg time ago, I would have sent you some. By the way, those beads are very pretty.

  2. Samantha Swindle January 25, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    I’m reading!!! LOLOL!!! I think the beads are perfect. Pins are headed to you in the morning!!!! :>)

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom January 25, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Lisa ya goof!!! I told you two weeks ago I’d send you a box from my local florist….silly, silly girl!!! I love the beads you found…..those will make some beautiful hat pins. See, I’ll have all you ladies looking for crafting supplies in every isle of the store except the craft isle soon!

    Yvonne 😉

  4. laurenscraft January 25, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    OH WOW, nice beads, I see nice pins coming from these babies :). Now go find the pins…. everyone is counting on you!! Can’t wait to see the finished product 🙂

  5. Lois January 26, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    How about getting cozy with a florist or asking where they get theirs?

  6. Kim Blanchette January 26, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    Lisa , I was just over at Atlantic Fabrics in Dartmouth and they have 3″ pins with pearls. 100 pins per pack for $4.00.

Leave a Reply

