Archive | 4:51 pm

My Beauties…

28 Jan

I just had to post another couple of pictures of my precious babies….  They are so lovely and I am so proud of them 😀

Their names are Sasha and Lacy…

They are such happy little dogs!  Okay… enough bragging… LOL!!!

Lisa 🙂

Pins…

28 Jan

I love incorporating Pins into my cards…. I have joined a Hat Pin Swap on Splitcoast so I have been trying to collect some pretty beads to make some pins to send to Sam who is our lovely hostess of the swap.  I managed to get some longer pins today and I made a special trip to try to get some more pretty sparkley beads so I will be making some pins tonight to send to Sam!  These are some practice pins that I made but the pins are too short so I will be using these on cards that I make…

Not too bad huh??? 😉

I found some nicer beads today so pop back to visit and I will post my newer creations for you to check out!

Hope you are having a great day!!
Lisa 🙂

Beautiful Butterflies….

28 Jan

Hey there Blog Friends!  I’ve been busy creating this week but lazy on posting!  I have a whole stack of projects to share with you so prepare for an influx of email notifications from my posting frenzy this weekend! LOL!!!!

I have had a MAJOR set back this week…. It’s hard for me to tell you this but I feel I must…

MY BIG SHOT IS BROKEN!!!!!!! *sigh*  But it’s Tony to the rescue!!! He already has the parts that we need ordered and on their way to  me (Thank goodness!!)  My friend Carol has lent me her Cuttlebug so I don’t do anything drastic and go through die cutting withdrawal! LOL!!!

Here’s what I want to share with you today…

Check out those bold colors… I love this ribbon and Locina Buckle die made by Memory Box that I picked up from The Cutting Garden http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/  They are expecting a new shipment of dies really soon and I just can’t wait!!!

I used the Botanical Butterflies stamp set by Just Rite stamps and heat embossed with sterling silver and the delecate die in behind is also by Memory Box.  Here’s a look at the whole card…

I used one cut of the Valerian Flourish, cut it in three pieces and incorporated them into my card in different places.  These dies are very versatile and this one will be one of my favorites for a long time I suspect!

I hope you have a great day!

Lisa 🙂