Beautiful Butterflies….

28 Jan

Hey there Blog Friends!  I’ve been busy creating this week but lazy on posting!  I have a whole stack of projects to share with you so prepare for an influx of email notifications from my posting frenzy this weekend! LOL!!!!

I have had a MAJOR set back this week…. It’s hard for me to tell you this but I feel I must…

MY BIG SHOT IS BROKEN!!!!!!! *sigh*  But it’s Tony to the rescue!!! He already has the parts that we need ordered and on their way to  me (Thank goodness!!)  My friend Carol has lent me her Cuttlebug so I don’t do anything drastic and go through die cutting withdrawal! LOL!!!

Here’s what I want to share with you today…

Check out those bold colors… I love this ribbon and Locina Buckle die made by Memory Box that I picked up from The Cutting Garden http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/  They are expecting a new shipment of dies really soon and I just can’t wait!!!

I used the Botanical Butterflies stamp set by Just Rite stamps and heat embossed with sterling silver and the delecate die in behind is also by Memory Box.  Here’s a look at the whole card…

I used one cut of the Valerian Flourish, cut it in three pieces and incorporated them into my card in different places.  These dies are very versatile and this one will be one of my favorites for a long time I suspect!

I hope you have a great day!

Lisa 🙂

3 Responses to “Beautiful Butterflies….”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom January 28, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Wow! Love that buckle die cut! Very nice! And yup, I have o agree on the ribbon….love it too! Great job with the bold colors…nicely done!

    Yvonne. 😉

  2. Donna Lueders January 28, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    Love the rich color of this. The butterfly stamp is beautiful and I have to agree with you on that die, gorgeous!

  3. laurenscraft January 29, 2012 at 3:42 am #

    OH Lisa, the colours are so rich, so dramatic!! I love your heat embossing, (who says this girl is not good at stamping) and that stamp is so intricate and detailed, and that die is just perfect. I love that you have used parts of the die in different areas, it gives your dies so much more life and versatility. I love that paper and the sheer ribbon and the rose is just perfect.

    This is so stunning!! I love it. Hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

