Diane is such a Darling!!!

29 Jan

Whew!!! All this blog posting is a bunch of work! LOL!!! I’ve been posting like crazy today and loving every single minute of it!  I made this card for DellsDani’s weekly alphabet challenge, the letter we are working with is “D” and it’s all about DIANE!!!!

It is so great to make new friends isn’t it???  Diane is truly the darling of the Alphabet challenge… she has totally embraced this challenge and puts her ALL into it!  We are supposed to be writing a story to go along with our creations but I am not doing great with this I’m afraid! LOL!!!

Oh Well….. I’ve never been one to follow the rules so I don’t care about the story and I threw caution to the wind and made a card for our little star DIANE!!!  Check this out…

Busy BUSY is my usual style… I hope Diane will send me her address so I can pop this in the mail to her, after all, I made it special just for her!!  (and to be honest, I don’t know any other Diane’s) LOL!!!!

I made the sentiment with my computer and stuck it on with hot glue so she better want it! LOL!!!  See the pink crochet flower pattern cut background?  It is a new punch all over the page I got from Martha Stewart but I can’t get it to work for me to save my life! LOL!!! I have to beg my husband Tony to punch it out for me, it’s obviously too difficult for me to get it right! LOL!!!

Here’s a little hint…. I will be including some of these in my next happy mail post!!!! *Grin*  So pop by and say Hello… you could be the next person to receive some papery goodness in your mailbox from me!! 🙂

So there it is Chickie’s!   What do you think of that beautiful little background behind the rolled flower?  It’s another Memory Box Buckle Die from The Cutting Garden!  Love It!!! 🙂

So here’s my message to Diane…… Dog gone it Diane, you are such a  Darling! This challenge just Dared me to Do something Daring and Devote a card in your honor!

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

15 Responses to “Diane is such a Darling!!!”

  1. Donna Lueders January 29, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Wow, another beauty:) Love the die, love the rolled flower love the background, love the ribbon. Gorgeous!!! You do such an awesome job:)

  2. Kathy (muscrat) January 29, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    What a fabulous tribute to Diane!!! Love that MS punch. Is that a punch all over the page or punch around the page?? Great flower!!

    • craftingcottage January 29, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

      Yes Kathy…. it’s an All Over the Page… Not an around the page… and it’s hard as heck to punch right so I plead with Tony to do it for me LOL!!! He truly has the patience of a saint with me *grin* But he did tell me tonight that he was going to teach me to do it right so I will stop bugging him LOL!!!

  3. Sheila Moss January 29, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Great card Lisa, I love the background punch. The whole card is rockin’! You have so many amazing embossed backgrounds on your cards. Are many of your embossed folders easily found at the regular craft stores?

    • craftingcottage January 29, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

      Hi Sheila!! Thanks for your comment!! The embossing folder is by Crafts Too… I picked it up on a road trip that we took last summer… I can’t remember the shop off the top of my head but I know if you google Crafts Too… you would probably be able to find it 🙂 It’s very pretty! I can send you some if you want to email me your address and what colors you would like to have 🙂

  4. just4crafters January 29, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Hi Lisa! What a beautiful card and great tribute to Diane!!! The background punch is out of this world!! Love it!!!! ~Sophia

  5. craftingcottage January 29, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    Thanks so much Sophia!!! It’s a tricky punch to use but I love how it turns out!!! I am so pleased to be able to mail this to Diane, she is such a fun online friend 🙂 Hope you have a great week! and thanks for your comments! *hugs*

  6. Marney January 29, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Beautiful background punch… and beautiful card.. Great job. I know some punches are so hard to make work.. perseverance and aluminum foil do help.. Love your work.

  7. laurenscraft January 29, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    Love it, love the background, love the embossing and the rolled flower with its own special background. So many pretty details come together to make a fantastic card that I am sure Diane will love. 🙂

  8. mycraftingtherapyroom January 29, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Oh wow…..I LOVE IT!! And how sweet to make it for our lovely Diane! She is a sweety. Once again, it’s a beauty? I love those buckle die cuts….so very nice!! You just have such a wonderful knack with your cards…..I try to CASE….don’t usually have the same results….lol. Great job my friend. 🙂

    Yvonne. 😉

  9. sue January 29, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    I love the punched background, just stunning

  10. Kathy (muscrat) January 29, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    I think I will look at those punch around the page punches next time I’m at Michaels! Maybe I can find a youtube tutorial in the meantime!

  11. Diane January 30, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Thank you so much, Lovely Lisa! This card is doggone delightful ! I fell on the floor when I saw it last night !! I’m a little sore this morning. Tee-hee Today I’m delighting in denoting all the details. The die of daisies delivers the perfect dose of a delicate backdrop. The rolled flower is exceptional and the larger daisy behind it is an extraordinary touch! I am awed, bedazzled, confounded, delighted… all the way to letter z for zealously awaiting the card in the mail !! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I don’t deserved it, but I’ll take it!

  12. Kathy (muscrat) February 2, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Lisa, what’s the name of the punch all over the page that you used for this? I may pick it up at Michaels if they have it. I love the design.

    • craftingcottage February 2, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

      Hi Kathy it’s called Crochet Flower Pattern… I find it difficult to use but Tony has it mastered! LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

