Rolled Flowers….

29 Jan

These are just the prettiest flowers!  I love using them, they are so quick and easy to make and when you add a bit of ink using a sponge it really adds to them don’t you think?  Again, I am using some of the lovely goodies I picked up from my local craft store, The Cutting Garden.  They have a fantastic selection of ribbon and this one is one of my favorites!  Kim has ordered some in white as well and I just CAN’T wait to get my hands on that! LOL!! This is just a random card that I made with no particular reason behind it other than to add to my growing pile of cards that will end up in my box at work.  I have a box of cards here at home that I need to take pictures of and post and this box is really filling up!  It seems that for every card I post I make three that goes into my *waiting to post* box.  I need to get a move on! LOL!!

So there you have it!  Another crazy busy card made by me!  I love that beautiful doily mat in the background… I cut a few of these during crop night at The Cutting Garden but I think I am going to have to buy this one… It’s so so lovely and I just know I will use it so much!

I hope you are enjoying your weekend!  I’ll be back in a bit with another post 🙂

Lisa 🙂

11 Responses to “Rolled Flowers….”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom January 29, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Lauren, your cards are always so stunning and I love every one of them. You have a knack of being able to “junk up your cards” in the most beautiful way and I’ve yet to master it! Just beautiful.

    Yvonne. 😉

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom January 29, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    Oh my…..I just realized I called you Lauren!! I’m sorry Lisa! Geesh!

    • craftingcottage January 29, 2012 at 11:40 am #

      LOL!!!! I’ll take that as a compliment!!!! You can call me Lauren ANYTIME! Now if only I could be half as talented as she is!!! LOL!! 😀

  3. Donna Lueders January 29, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    Lisa, I love the soft colors of this card. And your right that doily die is a must need:) Gorgeous. Still trying to figure out how you do it time after time:)

  4. Samantha Swindle January 29, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    Your colors and textures are beautiful lisa!!!! i wish i could figure out a way to order from your new craft store without it being a pain since it’s in Canada and I’m not!!!!!

  5. Kathy (muscrat) January 29, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    I love the flowers…..waaaa, I want to make pretty flowers too, but I can’t. Did you use a die for this one?

    • craftingcottage January 29, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

      No Kathy, I used my cricut to cut them out…. I am sending you some on Monday silly! LOL!!

  6. just4crafters January 29, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Hi Lisa! This is such a gorgeous card! I love the pastel colors and the delicate embellishments. The flowers are just beautiful!!! ~Sophia

  7. laurenscraft January 29, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    Holy, Moley Miss Lisa, this is gorgeous, the colours and textures and all those pearls, just fantastic, I wanna make cards like you, I wanna be nice like you!!! You are my go to blog!!!

    • craftingcottage January 29, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      I Love You Lauren!!! You also are my Go To Blog!!! *hugs* Why oh why do you have to live a world away????? *sob*

  8. Edwina Brown January 29, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    Beautiful card! I love your flowers and butterflies. They are always so pretty. Edwina Brown

Leave a Reply

