Who’s Hungry????

29 Jan

I love to cook!  I don’t do a ton of cooking anymore now that the children are grown and doing their own thing so I tend to make more convenient meals these days.  After work I am usually too tired to bother cooking anything overly time consuming but on Sunday’s I usually make something yummy….

 Lasagna is pretty easy to make but we do it a bit different in our house.  We make our Lasagna with a cheese sauce on top!  You melt butter in a sauce pan and then add flower to the melted butter until it’s nice and thick.  Then we pour in about 4 cups of milk and stir it constantly until it all starts to thicken.  Then add loads of grated old cheddar and it all melts together.  Just pour it over the top and bake!  SOOO delicious and really easy!

So who’s coming for supper???  As you can see, there is plenty!! 🙂

Lisa 🙂

4 Responses to “Who’s Hungry????”

  1. Sandi January 29, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Sounds or sooooo good. I’ll be over right away. I hate to cook.

  2. Donna Lueders January 29, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    That does look yummy. I so wish I lived close to you. You could cook any time for me. I am definately using your way next time I make this.

  3. laurenscraft January 29, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    When’s dinner???? Looks so yummy!!!

  4. Kathy (muscrat) January 29, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    I hope you saved me some since I am so late!!

Leave a Reply

