Something different for me…

30 Jan

This is not my usual style at all but a friend at work asked me to make her two cards for a couple of friends in her running club that are doing their first half marathon…. As you can see, I am terrible with coloring… I avoid coloring at all costs! LOL!!! Β  Maybe if I practiced more I would improve but now that I have made these two cards I just can’t wait to start playing with my bows and flowers again! LOL!!! Β The stamp I used is by Kraftin’ Kimmie and I bought this stamp with Wendy in mind… I knew it would come to good use making cards for her.

I really hope she likes them….. I’m on the fence πŸ˜‰

Hope everyone is having a great evening!

Lisa πŸ™‚

10 Responses to “Something different for me…”

  1. Donna Lueders January 30, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Lisa, she will love them how could she not? So cute and I like that flower in the corner. Girl, you can do anything:) I love it!

  2. Marney January 30, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    Great card .I am sure they will be appreciated.. That stamp is so cute..I will have to look for it as I have a few runners in the family…. Great creativity….The coloring looks fine to me…

  3. Sheila Moss January 30, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    The card is great and your coloring is perfect. I’m sure your friend will be thrilled.

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom January 31, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    Lisa, she will love this card and you do a great job of coloring!! That is such a cute image…..I really like it!

    Yvonne πŸ˜‰

  5. Lynn January 31, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Lisa…I wanna see one of you running with those 2 dogs of yours LOLOLOLOLOL

  6. Samantha Swindle January 31, 2012 at 12:14 am #

    I love them Lisa. You did a great job coloring. That’s my kind of card!!!!

  7. laurenscraft January 31, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    Such a cute image, I love the colours you have used, the layout is fantastic, the sentiment is running too. Great flower, so cute and full of whimsey. Love the ribbon and DP. It may not have ribbon and dies, but it does have the same WOW factor!!!! Another winner!!

  8. Florence January 31, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Hi Lisa. Brilliant card. Your friend will be thrilled.
    Regards Florence x

  9. just4crafters January 31, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    Lisa the card is fantastic!!! The girl is so cute! The colors you used are great! You did a wonderful job coloring!!! Love the flower!!! ~Sophia

  10. Kathy (muscrat) January 31, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Great card. Very different from your usual style and I would never have guessed it was a Lisa card if I didn’t see it here first!! IT’s fun to step outside our comfort zones from time to time, isn’t it? Well done!

Leave a Reply

