Can you feel my pain?

5 Feb

This weeks Mix It Up Challenge, hosted by the lovely Donna who has shown she has a bit of a mean streak in my opinion!! LOL!!

She has challenged us with making a one layer card… No punches, embellishments or coloring!  Nothing but stamps and ink.  I can’t remember the last time I did a challenge that was SO difficult for me!!!

You have no idea how hard it was for me not to be able to add at least a little bit of Stickles to those butterflies!!  LOL!!!

So Donna, there you have it!  I’ll try to think up something better but for now I am happy that I met your challenge!  Thanks for hosting this week!!!  You have really put us to a difficult task!  LOVE IT!! LOL!!

*OUCH* 😉

Lisa 🙂

13 Responses to “Can you feel my pain?”

  1. sunflowermel February 5, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Cute, Flat card…lol…..needs some distress ink….lol….just joking….it is very nice!!!!! it is hard to do a one layer card.

  2. Donna Lueders February 5, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    Speaking of loving it, WOW! I just love it!!!! And look what you can do with butterflies still. I like that stamp. Great job.

  3. Samantha Swindle February 5, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Lisa!! You have 3 colors of ink on that card. I think the rules say only 2!!!! Try again!!! LOLOL!!!!

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom February 5, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Lisa, see!! You can do CAS! Yes, you have three colors of ink my dear, butyou still have a beautiful card. Love it!! Now back to the drawing board with you!!

    Luv ya!! Yvonne. 😉

  5. Sue O February 5, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    Good morning Lisa,
    Well, whether the card is right or wrong, it’s still beautiful! Or at least I think so!
    Thanks for sharing, and have a great day!
    Sue O

  6. Kym February 5, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    I’m like you – it would be very difficult for me to create a card without using any punches, die-cuts, embellishments and designer papers! But you did an absolute fabulous job! It’s beautiful! Love the color of inks – so soft! And the butterfly stamp is really pretty! Wonderful creation!

  7. Florence February 5, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Lovely done!! Beautiful card.
    Regards Florence x

  8. laurenscraft February 5, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    I love it Lisa, you have done well to be able to rise to this challenge!!! Love your backgroung and those butterflies are just gorgeous!!! Well done my friend. Hugs for your paing, I do understand. ♥♥

  9. Kathy (muscrat) February 5, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Love it Lisa!

  10. Paola February 6, 2012 at 4:24 am #

    Gorgeous CAS card Lisa….
    Love those beautiful softly colored roses!♥

  11. just4crafters February 8, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    Love the card! I agree it’s hard not to add the bling. But you did a fantastic job with the challenge!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

