Mix It Up…. Lisa Style….

5 Feb

We have a new challenge on SplitCoast called Mix It Up and I play along as well as host in this challenge.  This week it was Donna’s turn to host  and I made my previous card to meet the challenge rules but it was obvious I hadn’t had enough coffee this morning because I dared to use three colors!!! *SHOCK*  I know I know… how could I do this when Donna said only two colors are to be used! *sigh* well I erred when I made my card and got totally body slammed when I posted and got disqualified! LOL!!!  Don’t you just love it when that happens???  Especially when you have no idea that you made the error until everyone rushes in all excited to let you know!  I FELT LIKE I WAS ON THE GONG SHOW! LOL!!!  Opps… Did I just date myself there? LOL!!!!

Check this out…. How cute is that????? *grin*

Anyway…. It was SUCH a fun morning for me this morning…. I laughed until I was weak with all the fun banter on our little Mix It Up Challenge thread…. we usually poke fun at each other every chance we get… makes for some good light hearted fun!!! I Love It!  Okay… I’ll shut up now and show you some more of what I made last night at Crop Night at The Cutting Garden!!!!  Check out their site here:  http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/  I love that store more every time I go in!   And here’s the biggest shock of all!!!!  I think they want me to teach a class for them!!! How Fun Is That!?!?!?!?  Here’s another peek…. Okay… don’t act so shocked…. Did you NOT expect me to figure out how to put a big double bow some where on this card??? 😉 LOL! So last night at crop night it was a packed house!  There were so many amazing crafty people there doing the most incredible projects!  I was literally in heaven walking around just soaking up all the crafty mojo goodness that was going on in the room!  I loved it so much I signed up for the next two crop nights!  This is one of the cards I made when I wasn’t rubber necking, checking out what everyone else was doing.  It was so fun!… there were scrap bookers there… they were making the post beautiful Scrapbook layouts… I have to say, it’s very tempting for me to have a go at scrap booking now that I have seen how fun it can be!

Okay… So I am posting this in Donna’s Mix It Up Challenge just to drive her crazy!  *I’m an instigator, that’s what I do*  LOL!!!

She asked for 1 layer… I’m giving her 6

She asked for 2 colors… I’m giving her 9

The way I see it…. When you break the rules you might as well GO BIG OR STAY HOME!   This is how I roll 😉  LOL!!

Here’s my entry…

I was so long winded I forgot to tell you that This stamp is by Darcie’s – JCS140,  it’s just the cutest stamp set  and I immediately fell in love with it, which is a surprise for me because this is totally not my style of card but hmmmm…. it seems it is possible for me to branch out a bit!  😀

Thanks so much Kim & Mel for such a fun evening!! *hugs*

Lisa 🙂

12 Responses to “Mix It Up…. Lisa Style….”

  1. Donna Lueders February 5, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    What a cute cute card. I love it even if it does have 6 layers and 9 colors!?!?!?!? It is so whimsical:) Ok, so you had your fun, now get back to the challenge woman. LOL

  2. Kathy (muscrat) February 5, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    Go big! Can’t go home now! Love it!

  3. Sue O February 5, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    Lisa,
    Sound like you had a blast last night. I always love to look and see what other people are doing. I don’t do well really at cops, unless I have something planned quite a ways in advance. I’m sure not as creative as most people..wish I was, but oh well, maybe someday! Also just wanted to let you know that I love this card as well!
    Have a great evening!
    Sue O

    • craftingcottage February 5, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

      Thanks so much Sue!!! Let me know if you plan to come to one of the crops…. we can hang out and maybe get inspiration from each other! 🙂

  4. laurenscraft February 5, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    This is a Mix It Up card? Oh WOW, now I know what to do, great work Lisa, love the card, love the layers, love the colours, love everything….. hugs!!

  5. Janice February 5, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Beautiful. I love it. 🙂

  6. mycraftingtherapyroom February 5, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    Lol Lisa….you are such a rebel!!! Awesome card….love the layers…..love the colors…..now seriously…..get back to the challenge ya smart alec!!! Luv ya. 🙂

    Yvonne 😉

    • craftingcottage February 5, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      LOL Yvonne!!! You crack me up!!! You really do ya Goof!! LOL!!! 🙂

  7. Debbie R. February 6, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Love the little birdies Lisa! Love the card and all you elements and layering! I can never do a a one layer card…ever! I layer too much, me thinks! Awesome!!

    Debbie
    ^..^

  8. Castlepark Designs February 6, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    Lisa, love this card! The stamp is oh so cute!! …and you’re right, crop night was a lot of fun. I just love Kim and Mel, they are so great! Next time I am going to have a nappy in the afternoon so I don’t turn into a pumpkin at 9 pm!

    • craftingcottage February 6, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

      Good plan Joann! I think I heard Kim mention she might have to do crop night twice a month!! I must ask her if she is really thinking about this! 🙂

  9. just4crafters February 8, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    You make me laugh! It feels good to jump out of the box sometimes! Your card is absolutely fantastic!!! I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

