Mixing It Up…. For Real…

5 Feb

Okay, enough goofing around….

Donna has tasked us with Making a one layer card using two colors and absolutely not embellishments!  Stamps Only!  I just had to play around with her a bit but now that the fun is over I needed to make my challenge entry…

There you have it!  The stamp done in red, I found in the $1.50 bin at Michaels… It was the Last One!  I was really pleased that I found it 🙂  At the top the stamp I used is by Stampendous – Elegant Borders.  It turned out pretty good huh??…. Well…..

I Just had to bling it up!!!! after I entered it into the challenge!  LOL!!   Sorry Donna!! 😉 What’s a card with out a bow???  *shrug*  I just had to do it… And a bit of Stickles, some little pearls and Bling!! Fun Huh?  I really enjoyed this challenge… I just may play again! 😀
Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

7 Responses to “Mixing It Up…. For Real…”

  1. Donna Lueders February 5, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    I came here to give you love on your card after seeing it in the MIU thread. LOLOLOL I laughed soooo hard when I got here. But I have to say, it is even more gorgeous with all the bling. Lisa you are something else. This is beautiful with or without the bling. But……don’t tell anyone, I like it with the bling more:)

  2. Kathy (muscrat) February 5, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Love it before and after!!!

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom February 5, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Lisa, you crack me up girl!!! I see you took Lauren’s advice and blinged and bowed it up after you posted it to the MIU thread. It’s awesome and yup…..like it even better with the bling and bows…..LOL LOL LOL LOL

    Yvonne 😉

  4. laurenscraft February 5, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    YAY Lisa, way to go!! Love the CAS, the stamps are gorgeous and love it dressed up too, still CAS and you passed Donna’s rigorous standards!!! Way to go girl!! Hugs

  5. Paola February 6, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    LOL….that’s a great (sneaky way) to bypass this week challenge’s rules! LOL
    Love your classy CAS card but I totally ADORE how you spiffed it all up AFTERward!
    ***WOW***Two thumbs way way up!!! ♥

  6. Samantha Swindle February 6, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Sneaky, sneaky!! But Beautiful both ways!! You did good!!!!

  7. just4crafters February 8, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    Love both versions of the card!!! The border stamp is gorgeous!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

