Valentine Gift Bags….

8 Feb

One of my friends at work asked me to make three Valentine Gift Bags for her, one each for her daughters and one for her mother…

I went online to see if I could find some templates but unfortunately I can’t follow directions to save my life so I decided to just wing it again and make one out of one of my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page punch sets….

I had a piece of scrap Valentine paper from last year and lined the front and back with it after I punched out a panel that measured 5″ x 10.25″ then I scored it to make the fold for the bottom.  It was very simple to make the side panels as well I just cut  and glued them on.

I added some bows and butterflies and made a computer generated sentiment.  I used my cricut to make the rolled flowers and added some liquid pearls as a finishing touch.

Not too bad, it only took me a couple of hours to make these up and I think they turned out pretty well!

Have a great night!

Lisa 🙂

9 Responses to “Valentine Gift Bags….”

  1. Donna Lueders February 8, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    You are so incredibly talented. I think they turned out just beautiful. They will love them. I do:)

  2. Rosie February 8, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    Oh my gosh, there beautiful. You made them so quickly! She’ll love them.

  3. Sue O February 8, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    Oh Lisa, these are beautiful!!!!!! Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  4. craftingcottage February 8, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Thanks all!! They were really fun and easy to make because there are no directions to follow!! LOL!!

  5. mycraftingtherapyroom February 9, 2012 at 12:34 am #

    Very nice Lisa…..I know I’d LOVE them if you’d made them for me!

    Yvonne 😉

  6. Kym February 9, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    Beautiful Valentine’s gift bags! Love the MS border punch around the outside! The butterflies and rolled flowers are gorgeous – especially the color! Wonderful creation!

  7. just4crafters February 9, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    WOW!!! Absolutely beautiful!!! You are so talented!!! I love the design!!! The border punch is fantastic!! ~Sophia

  8. Kathy (muscrat) February 9, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    They really are the perfect thing for Valentine’s Day!

  9. samswindle February 9, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    I love the bags!!! I need to make something for my niece and nephews. Maybe I’ll make them a bag full of goodies. Of course I’d have to change them up a little for my nephews. They would need something more ‘manly’-they’re age 7 and 5!!! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

