Thinking of you…

11 Feb

Let’s talk ribbon….  I have this insane need to incorporate ribbon and bows on to just about every card I make.  I just can’t help myself! LOL!!!  Kim from The Cutting Garden ordered in a BEAUTIFUL selection on white ribbon (probably because she was tired of hearing me whine about wanting more)  This is one is in stock on the shelf !!!  I love how the sparkles in the ribbon take on all different colors… It is very beautiful!  Here’s a link to The Cutting Garden’s site:  http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/

What do you think of that pin???? Pretty huh?  We will be having a class on pin making in the near future, as soon as we have a date nailed down I’ll let you know!

Kim has this beautiful butterfly punch by Martha Stewart on the shelf as well!  I love how you can layer them or just use each butterfly on it’s own.

Well that’s it for me for now, I am off to run some errands and then head over to the Garden for a visit with my Lady Bugs!  SO FUN! 🙂

Lisa 🙂

10 Responses to “Thinking of you…”

  1. Samantha Swindle February 11, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    have fun with the lady bugs!! hey, find out if they have a cutting garden in the US so I could order from them!!!!

  2. Yvonne February 11, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Love the pin! I have those same beads and caps…..I love them!! And you’re right…..love that ribbon!! And is that a new punch I see on the edge of your card? Very nice. Have fun playing with the ladybugs!

    Yvonne 😉

  3. Sue O February 11, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Lisa,
    I think I love just about everything on this card! The pin…gorgeous! kim did mention that you were going to be doing a class…awesome!
    I didn’t see this ribbon when I was there the other day…wish I would have! I did get some ribbon that is wider then what I have so I can play with my new Bow maker that hubby made! Which by the way he will make to sell if anyone you know might be interested….
    The butterflies are always a fave …love butterflies! And that flower..wow, beautiful, beautiful!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  4. Castlepark Designs February 11, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    Very Pretty Lisa : -) Love the soft colours of this card, and the pin is fantastic! I have been enjoying making hat pins as well, so many different combinations you can do and so much fun.

  5. Donna Lueders February 11, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Another beauty! I have that butterfly punch but of course I would not have thought to layer them. Love the pin. Love the flower. Love the ribbon. love all the dies you used. Love the whole card.

  6. Kathy (muscrat) February 11, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    Gorgeous ribbon and gorgeous pin!!!

  7. laurenscraft February 11, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

    So beautiful and how funny you are teaching an enabled (by Sam) class!!! I love that. Is that a new border or strip punch, or a die down the side, I am turning green you know!!! Oh Lisa, I just love this, your pin is just devive!!! Oh and inking (or is that chalking) in the flower and leaf, very nice. Love your work!!! Hugs

    • craftingcottage February 11, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

      Thanks Lauren! That border strip is a punch! I’ve had it for ages but I don’t use it all that often (I keep forgetting about it!) I just sponged some ink on the leaves and flower 🙂

  8. Edwina Brown February 11, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    All your cards are so beautiful! Every time I see one I think it is the prettiest one yet. This is going to be my favorite. I love it! Edwina Brown

  9. Marney February 11, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    I say what everybody else says.. The punch you used is beautiful enhanced with the ribbon is so nice.. Great creativity

Leave a Reply

