Twine….

11 Feb

This is my first official Cutting Garden Ladybug Post!  The Cutting Garden has a wonderful selection of Bakers Twine in the store, and this is my first stab at playing with it!  This link will take you to their fun site… http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/

Of course, I just had to play with the lovely pink twine first! LOL!!

 I love this Cheery Lynn Doily die… Kim carries a great assortment of Cherry Lynn Dies at the store and this is one of my favorites and it right at the top of my wish list!  During crop night I cut a few of these out so I could take them home to play with them and this is what I came up with last night while I chatted on line with a friend.

Here’s a closer look….

I hope everyone has a great day!!  I have a few more posts to make today, as usual I am behind with my posting so I hope to play catch up this weekend 🙂

Lisa 🙂

14 Responses to “Twine….”

  1. Donna Lueders February 11, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I just love those dies you are playing with. So pretty. And you do a great job with all of them. This card is just lovely:)

  2. Sue O February 11, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Good morning Ms. Ladybug!
    This card has everything! Dies, pins, flowers, butterflies, twine, and embellishments! Wow!!! It’s awesome! Maybe someday I be that creative!
    Thanks for sharing! Have a great day!
    Sue O
    p.s. who won your last Happy Mail? I must have missed that post.

  3. Samantha Swindle February 11, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    You are a wonderful Lady Bug!!!! The card is beautiful!!! I can’t find those Cherry Lynn Dies anywhere. You do such a beautiful job with them. This card is absolutely beautiful!!

    • craftingcottage February 11, 2012 at 11:22 am #

      Thanks Sam!!!! Just so you know, I can always pick up any of these dies for you and send them to you 🙂 It’s no problem…. Lauren has already sent me her wish list and I am just waiting for the new shipment to arrive at the store to begin shopping for her! LOL!! These dies sell so quickly and they are so nice to work with… I love them! 🙂

  4. Yvonne February 11, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Wow….another beauty! I love those dies…..hmmm, I may just have to start a wish list too! Lol

    Yvonne 😉

  5. Sheila Moss February 11, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    Love this one Lisa…it’s gorgeous!!!

  6. Sheila Moss February 11, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    Oh Lisa, I just read where you would be willing to get some dies for the ladies. Is that true, if so when you are able I would love to buy a couple also. I have looked on the Cheery Lynn site but did not find that wonderful large butterfly you use. Anyway, I don’t want to be pushy but would love to get one from your now ‘new’ store. Enjoy being a ‘lady bug’ I’m sure your designs will sell like hot cakes. Hugs!!

    • craftingcottage February 11, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      Hi Sheila…. I will be happy to pick any of these up for you and pop it in the mail to you! Can you tell me which butterfly die you want…. Please tell me which post (the date and name of the post) I have used two different butterflies by cherry lynn…. the last one I used is a really big butterfly… the other is quite a bit smaller 🙂

      • Sheila Moss February 12, 2012 at 12:22 am #

        Oh thank you Lisa I am forever in your debt. 🙂 Depending on the cost I would like both sizes in the butterfly and the new doily die you showed on this ‘thank you’ card and the black ‘love’ card. They are so amazing. The butterflies are the filigree fancy ones with the long butterfly wing tails. I will look for the exact card and let you know. You’re my hero!!

  7. Kathy (muscrat) February 11, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    Love your work, Lisa Ladybug!

  8. laurenscraft February 11, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    Wonderful job Lisa, love the card and what a little diversion the twine is from ribbon, but I feel you can use anything with style!! You make a great Ladybug and I think the Cutting Garden could not have a better voice for their wares!!! Love the card, love the new toys you get to play with, the additions are lovely!!! Hugs

  9. Marney February 11, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Great card, The twine I like and I have that on my wish list as well…. I have a couple of colors that don’t seem to go with anything else lol.. Anyway.. Enjoy your new adventure and have fun trying out all the things in the store…. Sounds fun

  10. Edwina Brown February 11, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    Very Pretty! I love the butterfly die cut. Edwina Brown

  11. Sheila Moss February 12, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    Hi Lisa, I just looked back at the cards and the butterflies I like are the ones on the ‘Thank you for being you’ card – green butterfly, small I think, Jan 19th and the other is on the card ‘Beautiful Butterfly’ – white, large I think, Feb, 8. Please let me know what the cost will be including shipping and I will get a check, cash or money order to you. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You are just as beautiful as your cards. OH, and please include the doily one also. Thanks.:) 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

