Hand Made Flowers…

21 Feb

It feels like forever since I have just picked up a pretty piece of paper and just started to randomly create….

I have been drooling over this beautiful paper that Kim has on display at The Cutting Garden.  I keep picking it up and admiring it until I finally decided to have a go at making something with it.  In truth…. It is so beautiful, I was worried I wouldn’t be able to do it justice! LOL!!!  I apologize, I forgot to make note of the name of the paper but I plan to pick up some more and I will make sure I let you know what it is in my next project.

Here is my hand made flower…  I wanted to try to find some old dictionaries to use but couldn’t get my hands on one so I ended up hacking up one of Tony’s old novels he was finished with.  The poor book was actually falling apart, so I felt justified, it must have been well read.  I hope there isn’t any scary words on my flower because it was an old horror novel he has owned for years! LOL!

Here’s a look at the whole card…

The flourish die is by Memory Box and it is called Elegant Scrollwork, it seems to go very well with the butterfly 🙂

I hope you have a wonderful evening!

Lisa 🙂

8 Responses to “Hand Made Flowers…”

  1. Melanie Bennett February 21, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    Love the card! Great flowers. I used one of Jim’s Stephen King novels…..problem with that, its a scary book!!!!

  2. donna February 21, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    Oh my that is very pretty. I love the purple. You sure did do it justice.

  3. Yvonne February 21, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    Another beauty Lisa! I love that paper too. Great job on the flower……I love the flowers made out of old pages from a book……very vintagy looking. And the swirl….love it!! I’m really liking the looks of those thing swirly swirls you’ve been using…..they’re very striking on a card. Well done my friend!!

    Yvonne 😉

  4. dawnmercedes February 21, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    super pretty…love all the textures! how do you come up with this stuff??

  5. laurenscraft February 22, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    Very nice Lisa, love the bookprint flower, clever. Love your textures and layers, so pretty, gorgeous paper, gorgeous die. You create so well, very special and inspiring!!

  6. Marney February 22, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    very very beauitful. Love the paper and the flower fits in so well. I like using the scrolls as well but only have a couple of styles. The border punch under the ribbon is very nice as well.. Love it

  7. Florence February 22, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    Beautiful card Lisa. Did I read correctly, second petal to the left… “They cut off his head…” ! LOL! only joking. Love the handmade flower.
    Regards Florence xx

  8. Kathy (muscrat) February 22, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Love all your stuff! Great flowers.

Leave a Reply

