Frame It….

22 Feb

Is it possible for one to tire of making projects with butterflies?  Especially a beautiful die cut such as this one by Cheery Lynn Designs?  I think Not! LOL!!!  Check this one out….  (No Pink Involved!)  *shock* LOL!!

Over at the Cherry Lynn blog the challenge this week is for us to use a frame on our projects and this is what I came up with.  I used my Nestibilites Labels Twenty to make the frame 🙂  I picked both dies, the butterfly and labels twenty up from The Cutting Garden.  Here’s a look at the whole card…

I topped my card off with a hand made pin and some pretty Peach colored Prima goodness!!  Did you get that…. Peach… not Pink!  LOL!!!  The paper is by Recollections – Garden Florals.

That’s it for this one!  I am in catch up mode with my posting these days…. I need to post more… (I can’t believe I just said that! LOL!!)  I know I post often enough as it is but I still have a stack of cards waiting to be blogged!  It’s never ending it seems! LOL!

Have a great night!

Lisa 🙂

16 Responses to “Frame It….”

  1. Kathy (muscrat) February 22, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    Love that butterfly die. So elegant. Also love the colors on the card!

  2. Sheila Moss February 22, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    Beautiful card Lisa…love the colors. Did you read my post about the dies, the small butterfly the large butterfly and the doily. I think the picture is listed on Feb 8th or 11th. Again I love the colors peach and black. Way to go!!!!

    • craftingcottage February 22, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

      Sheila! I’m glad you popped in!!! Can you please tell me your email address so that I will be able to let you know when the new shipment arrives…. I will get you a price on them and email you to let you know what it is going to cost. Also can you please let me know what your address is so I can have a guess at postage?
      Thanks!!
      Lisa 🙂

      • Sheila Moss February 23, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

        No problem Lisa I will pm you on SCS with all the information. Thank you 🙂

  3. Debbie Dunham February 22, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    OMG….where is the pink??? lol…beautiful card!

    • craftingcottage February 22, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      LOL!!! I know it’s a shock but I’ll be back to regularly scheduled pink programming before you know it!! LOL!! 🙂

  4. Sandie Edwards February 22, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Great card, love that butterfly!! Thanks for taking part in the challenge this week at Cheery Lynn Designs and best of luck with the DT Lisa…

  5. Yvonne February 22, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Lisa…..beautiful!!! I love that butterfly die cut…..it is truly to die for. Great card my friend…..Love it!!!

    Yvonne

  6. Wendy Nilsen February 22, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    Just started getting the cheery lynn dies and some of them are a little difficult to do. I have the same butterfly as in your card but it’s not cutting all the way in some spots… I use shims but am having a hard time… any suggestions.

    Your card is beautiful….

    • craftingcottage February 22, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

      Hi Wendy, Thanks for your comment. You have to play with the shims a bit…. What sort of machine do you use? Cuttlebug or Bigshot? There is a metal shim that you can buy that really helps with this but I always roll my dies through and then reverse back again then through again…. sometimes I do this several times and I really find it helps. Add a couple pieces of card stock under the die and roll it through a few times to see what works best. I have managed to get mine to work really well, but if your cutting plates are worn out and badly scored all bets are off, you will need to get new ones…. cuttlebug plates are pretty inexpensive and they can be used in the bigshot as well 🙂 Hope this helps!!
      Lisa 🙂

  7. Sue O February 23, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    Hey Lisa,
    As usual the Butterfly has got it going on!!! I love Butterflies as I think I’ve mentioned more then once! LOL!!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  8. laurenscraft February 23, 2012 at 3:02 am #

    Gorgeous again Lisa, good luck with the DT my friend, go girl!!! No pink?? Not even a tad?? Oh but you have peach, almost pink. Love that label, gorgeous. Love the layout and the colours. Perfect as usual, well done!!!

  9. Jodi Baune February 23, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    what a lovely card!! Good Luck and Thanks for playing along at Cheery Lynn Designs!

  10. Sandy H February 23, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    What a beautiful way to showcase this gorgeous butterfly. Good luck and thanks for joining in on the fun at Cheery Lynn Designs challenge.

  11. Joann February 23, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Lisa, I love this faere butterfly, so BEAUTIFUL! This is another one for the wish list. Love it! Good job! I really like the CAS design.

  12. Sandie Edwards February 23, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    It is always difficult making sympathy cards, yours is delicate and beautiful. Thanks for taking part this week at Cheery Lynn Designs. Best of luck with the DT call…

Leave a Reply

