Did you know…

25 Feb

I can’t believe that March 18th will be my one year Blog Anniversary!!  That is less than a month away!  Wow a year goes by so quickly it is almost shocking!  I think I need to plan something extra special don’t you???  Some fun blog candy maybe??? What about some fun blog candy every week in lead up to my anniversary?  I like that Idea!!!  😀   Check this out…

I have been enjoying posting to my blog several times a week for almost a year and to be honest, I am totally shocked that I have managed to have over 56,000 hits in less than a year!!!  That tells me that I must be posting things that people are interested in so that gives me the encouragement to continue!!!

Here’s what I would like to share with you, as a thank you to my blog friends who offer me so much support and encouragement, I truly appreciate each and every one of you…

Fun right?  My friend Yvonne told me how much she loved the printed butterfly ribbon so I thought I would get an extra spool and share it with you as well! 🙂

So there you have it!

Leave me a comment on this post and I will do a draw on Friday, March 3rd for the lucky winner!!

Don’t forget to pop back in for a visit… I will be posting some more candy for you to win next Saturday!!

23 Responses to “Did you know…”

  1. laurenscraft February 25, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Lisa Lisa Lisa, you tease, you!!! Blog Candy for Me???? Lovely lovely lovely, Beautiful ribbon and blingy bling swirls and stamps…. ohhh ohhhh ooohhhh ooohhhh and are they flowers??? Prima Flowers???? How can you do that???? And Lisa hat pins!!! This is so good I can barely type…… I need (absolutely need) this candy, OK?? 🙂

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom February 25, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Lisa, I think it’s time for me to win some of your blog candy!!! I love, Love, LOVE all your little goodies in this little package. You’ve done sooo well with your blog my friend and I’m so happy for you. 56,000 hits in a year…..wowzers!!! Good on ya!! Congrats and I look forward to seeing my name on Saturday!!!

    Yvonne 😉

  3. Rosie February 25, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    Wow 56,000 hits!!!! That is wonderful. I know everytime you post I am right here to lookie, lol. You do such a wonderful job on you blog. Congrats to your 1 year anniversary. Love the blog candy. Never won anything, maybe I will get luck, hehehehe.

  4. Marney February 25, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Congratulations… All those things will look very good in my craft room..lol
    Well done, and look forward to what we will see in the coming year…..You have done such a great job….

  5. Berini C February 25, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Congrats on your up and coming blog Anniversary. I follow you by e-mail. Thanks for the opportunity to win some candy.

  6. Sue O February 25, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    WOW! Thanks Lisa!
    Congrats on your upcoming Anniversary! Thanks for the chance to win some candy! I love what I see, all my fave things!
    Stamps! Bling! Flowers! Ribbon with butterflies, my fave! Love butterflies. If I don’t win you will have to leat me know where the ribbon came from…love it! Pins!
    Everything a person could want and then some!
    So excited!
    Thanks so much for sharing!
    Sue O

  7. Debbie Dunham February 25, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    Congrats on your 56,000 hits. Guess we all love your cards!

  8. laurenscraft February 26, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    Tee Hee, if I comment twice, do I get two entries??? I did want to say congrats on your anniversary coming up and so many hits, you will go close to 60,000, awesome!!

    • Kathy (muscrat) March 2, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

      Lauren I wondered that myself? I see many times there are multiple comments (Not necessarily here, but I’ve see it other places) and wondered if people were trying to get an extra entry in! You are so funny!!

      • laurenscraft March 4, 2012 at 9:00 am #

        That’s me the funny one!!! 🙂

  9. Sheila Moss February 26, 2012 at 12:59 am #

    Ooooooooh Lisa, blog candy every week!! That has to be a crafters dream come true. Anyway, congrats on your ‘blog-versary’ that is so cool and you deserve it…your entries and your chatter are really a lot of fun. Keep up the great work. Oh, by the way I left you a private message on Splitcoast in regards to my address and email. Again Lisa, happiness well deserved. Hugs!

  10. Sheila Moss February 26, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    Also I love your new signature…butterflies, who knew!

  11. lynn February 26, 2012 at 2:49 am #

    Lynn sneaks in and steals everything not pink..mmmuuuhhhhaa

  12. Donna Lueders February 26, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    Wow Lisa….a year already? My how time flys. You are so generous with your candy. Someone taught you young how to share. LOL Seriously, yes you do do something right to make everyone want to visit your blog. You share all your beautiful creations with everyone, who wouldn’t want to look? Keep it up girl, can’t wait to see what the next year brings.

  13. Kathy (muscrat) February 26, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    A year of blogging! I can’t get past a week! I keep giving up. Love your blog, love your work…

  14. sue February 26, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Congratulations on your year of blogging, long may you continue and thanks for the chance to win some great candy.
    Sue

  15. Marion February 26, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    Wow!! What a great accomplishment–one year of blogging. I am so glad I found your site. Here’s to many more years to come.

  16. Dea Ronnie February 26, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    Ii love you work. I followed you here from splitcoasters. I saw the Iris card you did there and I wanted to see more. I love the detail in your cards. Thank you for taking the time to share. Dea

  17. laurenscraft February 29, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Tee Hee, if I comment thrice, do I get three entries??? She asks innocently as she sneaks past and pockets the swirly bling, oh yes. Hello Lisa!!!! Hugs 🙂

  18. Sharon Field March 2, 2012 at 6:37 am #

    OOOH… I love your blog candy!! The colors are gorgeous, love the bling and swirls too! What a great give away!

  19. Julie Murdoch March 2, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    Wow, one year, that’s so cool! I love your blog, been checking it out since the class. I thouroughly enjoyed making the cards. I have shown them over skype and fb to my friends. I explained to my dad over skype how to make me a bow maker thingy so he said he might have it done for me when I finally make it home!
    Hey, an another opportunity to win so fun stuff! Wow! Thanks,
    Julie
    Ps, I would love to come to any classes you put on. See you soon,

  20. cteena March 3, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    I hope I learn as much about blogging in a year as you have. I’ve been scrap booking for awhile, but have really gotten into making cards and watching YouTube videos about card making since Christmas. What a great way to spend time!

  21. laurenscraft March 4, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    So one year is fantastic!! Oh I think I need another entry, do I get one entry for each comment….. love your work Lisa, would love your classes too Lisa, Tee Hee….. ok so now this is my fourth comment, must be my fourth entry!!!! Oh Boy boosting the odds a bit, YES!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

