Lots of Layers….

27 Feb

I am playing along with the weekly challenge on the Cheery Lynn Designs  blog again this week.  They are asking us to use Lots of Layers!  This I can do! 😀  My friend Lynn gave me a 20 minute Skype lesson on scrapbook pages that sounded a bit complicated but made sense… I decided to have a go at it like I was making a much bigger card and found this to be really quite fun as I had so much more space to decorate!  I could really learn to like this! LOL!!  So as you can tell from the above picture, I just kept piling on the layers.

I also decided to make hand made flowers for my project…. I used 10 punched out flowers and sponged the edges and gave them a spritz with glimmer mist and added a button and butterfly, so technically my flowers are 12 layers 🙂  In the top and bottom right hand corner I stamped my Memory Box Versailles Crest using my glue pad and pressed some matching glitter to the paper to give it a layer of glitter.

I used two Cheery Lynn Dies for my project, the Japanese Garden Lace Oval and the Large Lace Faerie Queen w/Angel Wing and these dies will be back on the shelf in no time at The Cutting Garden.  As fast as Kim gets them on the shelf they sell out!

This is one of my Lovely dogs, Lacy… She is so beautiful…. I am going to take this to work with my at hang it to brighten up my office.  🙂

 

 

 

10 Responses to “Lots of Layers….”

  1. Melanie Bennett February 27, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    I Love it! Great Scrapbook layout! You may have found a new addiction!!!!

  2. Sheila Moss February 27, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Lovely card Lisa and your baby is quite beautiful also.

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom February 27, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    Wow Lisa…..beautiful scrapbook page and most definitely needs to be hung up to be enjoyed. Love it!!!

    Yvonne 😉

  4. Celeste Glover February 28, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    I really love your card Lisa. I am such a sucker for animals!! Thanks for joining in again the fun at Cheery Lynn Designs.

  5. laurenscraft February 28, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    Oh WOW, Lisa this is great, an awesome layout for your first, you need to frame it I think, or hang it up to enjoy. Love the layers!!! Hugs 🙂

  6. Donna Lueders February 28, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    Love it Lisa. Hard to believe this is your first scrapbook layout. You did an awesome job:)

  7. Florence February 28, 2012 at 5:41 am #

    Hi Lisa. Isn’t that a lovely photo of Lacy. Gorgeous work Lisa. You are a natural scrapbooker (is that a word?) .
    Regards Florence x

  8. Kathy (muscrat) February 28, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    What a great phote and layout!

  9. Sandy H February 28, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Wonderful layout and Lacy is just so beautiful. Good luck and thanks for joining in on the fun at Cheery Lynn Designs challenge blog.

  10. Jeannie DeGruccio February 29, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    What a fabulous job! You are right, YOU CAN DO LAYERS!! Thanks for joining is on the Cheery Lynn Designs challenge.

Leave a Reply

