All Occasion….

4 Mar

Good Morning!  Wow I have had a crazy busy week this week.  I haven’t had any time to play in my craft room this week but I have heaps of posting to do so I thought I would spend some time today getting caught up.  Check this out…

This is one of my favorite stamp sets…. It is by Just Rite – Botanical Butterflies.  I used Sterling Silver embossing powder and popped up on the little loopy die cut.  Here’s a look at the whole card…

How’s that for simple and pretty?  Too Easy 🙂

I hope you have a fantastic day!

11 Responses to “All Occasion….”

  1. Florence March 4, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    Hi Lisa. Fabulous card. Soooooo pretty!
    Regards Florence x

  2. Sue O March 4, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    Good Morning Lisa!
    It was so nice to meet you yesterday! Thanks so very much for showing me your pins, thay are awesome!
    I love this card, it’s simple and elegant!
    Have a great day!
    Sue O

  3. Joan March 4, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Hi Lisa…still have the talent. All of your cards are beautiful. Where did you get the embossing folder for this card?

    Take care and say hi to the gang for me.

    Joan

    • craftingcottage March 4, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      Hi Joan!!! I hope you are enjoying retirement!! I am so Jealous!! LOL!!! I don’t own that embossing folder, it’s called Floral Fantasy. I was in a swap last year and these were in the package that came back to me 🙂

  4. Marney March 4, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Again a beautiful card.. The butterfly embossing folder is a favorite for sure…. Very delicate

  5. Kathy (muscrat) March 4, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Lisa, this card was marked in Fav’s of the week this week on SCS!!! Go check it out!

    • craftingcottage March 4, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

      Was it really????? Thanks for letting me know Kathy!! 😀

  6. laurenscraft March 4, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    This is a stunner!! I love it, fabulously simple card. 🙂

  7. Donna Lueders March 4, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Congrats Lisa. It is a beautiful simple card. I was going to ask about the embossing folder also.

  8. Sheila Moss March 5, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Easy maybe but beautiful, yes,yes, yes.

  9. Yvonne March 6, 2012 at 1:17 am #

    Simple and VERY pretty. I have some of the same embossed cardstock from the swap….it is very pretty. I really like the silver embossed butterfly image. Love your work my friend….huggs

    Yvonne 😉

Leave a Reply

