How thoughtful you are….

4 Mar

I love that sentiment….  It is wonderful to give a card like this to someone who has been kind to you.  I have made this card for two reasons. First, the lovely Yvonne hosted last weeks Mix It Up challenge and she asked us to use buttons!  I used a big beautiful button for the center of my flower 🙂  I am so lucky to work with a very kind lady and on Friday she took the time to say some very kind words to me and I wanted to give this card to her to show her how much I appreciate her.

Lace flowers are so simple and quick to make, all you need is a needle and thread to lightly sew along the edge of the lace and then pull it tight to form a circle.  I need to use these more often!  Here’s a look at the whole card…

I will be busy posting today, I have a major line up of projects to post and I want to make a serious dent in the pile today!

I hope you have a fantastic day!!

 

9 Responses to “How thoughtful you are….”

  1. Dea March 4, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    I love your work. Thank you so much for taking the time to share

    • craftingcottage March 4, 2012 at 11:13 am #

      Thanks so much Dea! Thanks for visiting my blog! I love hearing from everyone… It is so much fun for me to post all my creations to share with everyone who is interested 🙂 I hope you are having a great weekend 🙂

  2. Sue O March 4, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    Love this card!!! I love darker colors, this is beautiful! I also spotted the candle holder next to the card…really cute! I love butterflies so of course the candle holder caught my eye too. I assume you made it as well?
    Thanks
    Sue O

    • craftingcottage March 4, 2012 at 11:39 am #

      Hi Sue! I thought you would be interested in my almost pink free card! LOL!!! I picked up the candle holder from Michaels 50% off, but it would be simple to make. The butterflies are metal but paper ones would be just as nice 🙂 It was great to finally meet you last night!! 🙂

      • Sue O March 5, 2012 at 8:06 am #

        Morning Lisa!
        Guess the key word there is “almost’ pink free!!! LOL!!!! So you love pink, I don’t, it’s all good!!!!
        I really like the candle holder. I very seldom go down the candle isle at Michaels or really any other store because of the scented candles. I guess next time I am there I will have to get whoever is with me to take a look to see what is there!
        Yes. it was very nice to meet you! Maybe next time we’ll get to chat more!
        Thanks and have a great day!
        Sue O

  3. donna March 4, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    How pretty. Love that button. Grat job, lucky lady to receive this. Hope next week isn’t so crazy busy for you.

  4. laurenscraft March 4, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Lisa this is lovely. Love the candle holder too!!! 🙂

  5. Sheila Moss March 5, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    Very very nice Lisa. I haven’t been on here much, I moved this last weekend and just today got my internet back. Wheww! It was tough going there for a few days. Anyway, great job and I can hardly wait to see the rest. Sheila

    Any news on the dies yet?

  6. Yvonne March 6, 2012 at 1:13 am #

    Great card Lisa and I’m sooo glad you got a card done for my challenge. You do such great work and all your creations are sooo beautiful. The friend that gets this will be very lucky indeed…..Beautiful!!!

    Yvonne 😉

Leave a Reply

