Mix It Up!

4 Mar

Lynn is hosting this week’s Mix It Up Challenge!  I am SOOO ready for her this time!! She has challenged us to use glitter and I am all over that one!  I love using glitter, stickles, shimmer mist… anything that sparkles I am all for!!!!  Check this out…

I sprayed the entire front of the card with shimmer mist and added glitter (stickles) to the flower as well as outlined the fleur de lis background panel with stickles.  I should have the rules covered with this one!  I have to watch out for this bunch… they just love to catch me making a mistake and not following the rules to a T! LOL!!  Here’s a look at the whole card…

Under the flower I used a lovely Memory Box Valerian Flourish die cut.  This is the first Memory Box Die I bought at The Cutting Garden and since then I am totally hooked!  Their dies are so delicate and lovely, I have more on order and I just can’t wait until they arrive! 🙂

Well back to my Sunday Chores! LOL!!

Hope you are having a great day!

 

10 Responses to “Mix It Up!”

  1. Donna Lueders March 4, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Love that die, they are delicate looking. I think you rocked this challenge. Never thought to use stickles!!! Thank you!

  2. Lynn March 4, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    That’s it….come on it’s a challenge…not a walk in the park! LOLOLOLOLOL

  3. Marney March 4, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    ummm mist and stickles… no glitter dust on the floor, in the hair or on the clothes with that, very clever… Have to admit it looks pretty good… Great card, Lisa.. You always come through

  4. Samantha Swindle March 4, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Love the glitter!! Beautiful card!!

  5. laurenscraft March 4, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Love this, very clever to use stickles and mist, very clever. Love your work always!! Love that flower….. so very pretty, I love it. 🙂

  6. Kathy (muscrat) March 4, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    A beautiful entry for the challenge! I don’t have much in the way of glitter. I like the glimmer sprays much better. Not much mess when you are finished!

  7. Sue O March 4, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    I think you really did cover all the bases! Love the color combo too! Is that a flower that you made?
    Sue O

  8. Florence March 5, 2012 at 4:51 am #

    Wow! stunning card Lisa. Also love your candle holder in the background!
    Regards Florence xx

  9. Mary March 5, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Beautiful card. I love anything with glitter….and your card does glitter beautifully! I’m with you….I’m hooked on Memory Box Dies also. Thanks for sharing your lovely creation.

  10. Yvonne March 6, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    Wonderful card Lisa!! Love the glittery flower!! And of course the lace and die cuts finish the card off perfectly…..GREAT card!!

    Yvonne 😉

Leave a Reply

