With Sympathy….

4 Mar

The Cheery Lynn Designs challenge this week is Lots of Layers and I have made another entry…I used one of my favorite dies for this card – French Pastry Doily, This die cuts so perfectly every time I use it! ย I love incorporating Doily’s into my creations ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  Here is a look at the whole card…

We are expecting a new shipment of Cheery Lynn Dies at The Cutting Garden any day now! ย I can’t wait! ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy your day!

 

10 Responses to “With Sympathy….”

  1. Sue O March 4, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    Very nice Lisa, but I have a question if you don’t mind? What do you do for envelopes?
    Thanks
    Sue O

  2. rudlis March 4, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    This card is gorgeous with your use of flowers and embellishments Lisa.
    I love the delicate and elegant cards.

  3. Kathy (muscrat) March 4, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    I was wondering the same thing! Lovely card!

  4. Florence March 4, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Another beauty Lisa. Are you putting these in boxes?
    Regards Florence x

    • craftingcottage March 4, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

      Either that or bubble envelopes Florence!! I make crazy bumpy cards but that’s how I like them! LOL!!! Thanks for stopping by… I always love hearing from you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Donna Lueders March 4, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Another pretty Lisa. Love the DP you used.

  6. laurenscraft March 4, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Love this Lisa, so elegant, so serene. Tell me what die your leaves come from please. I love all your details, the flourish beneath the bow with the sentiment. I love the sentiments on the banner strip, I must think of that from time to time. ๐Ÿ™‚

    So much to think of, so many things to use, have to make a list….. make cards like Lisa!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • craftingcottage March 4, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

      Lauren I just simply love you! LOL!!! The leaves are cut from a Martha Stewart punch… when we skype next remind me and I will show you and punch a ton of them for you while we are chatting and I will send them to you ๐Ÿ™‚ *hugs*

  7. Samantha Swindle March 4, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    It’s beautiful! You never have problems with lots of layers!!! LOL!! Can’t wait to see your new Cherry Lynn dies!

  8. Yvonne March 6, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    Wow…..love that satin/shear ribbon with the blue background…..very nice effect. And I can hardly wait for the shipment either!!! lol. Love your work and keep striving to get at least one of my Lisa cards to look like……well, Lisa’s!!

    Yvonne ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

