Thinking of You…

6 Mar

This is another entry for this week’s Mix It Up Challenge.  This week we are challenged to use glitter on our projects….

I have had a crazy busy weekend so I haven’t been up on my posting unfortunately!  I always leave it to the last minute for some reason!!  I used the Just Rite Botanical Butterflies stamp set I picked up at The Cutting Garden for this card and used glitter over my butterfly to make it sparkle.  I keep this stamp set right on top of my desk where I can see it because I have so many things I would like to do with it if only I had more time to stamp!!

As you can see this is a really quick and easy card and I am noticing my card making is changing to a more clean and simple style these days.  I’m not sure why but I an really enjoying this new thought process.

I hope everyone has a nice evening!  I am off to try to get my Alphabet challenge card finished so I can post it.

8 Responses to “Thinking of You…”

  1. Sue O March 6, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    As always, love anything with a butterfly!!!!!! And this one sparkles, that’s even better!
    Simple and elegant…..love it!
    Sue O

  2. Marney March 6, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    Love the colorful butterfly and the border punch and all the little extras to make it very inviting… love it

  3. Yvonne March 7, 2012 at 12:27 am #

    I love all your styles Lisa!! This is another beauty….love the red glitter butterfly on the pink and white card……very nice!!

    Yvonne 😉

  4. laurenscraft March 7, 2012 at 1:40 am #

    Love this card Lisa, love the red butterfly and the sparkles, great stamp! Lovely colour combo and the border punch is perfect!! 🙂

  5. Kathy (muscrat) March 7, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    You make glittler look easy and non-messy! It’s not that way around here! LOL

  6. Donna Lueders March 7, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Pretty, pretty. Did you and Lauren get together on your cards? LOL
    I believe after looking at both of them, I need to get me some pink ink and paper:)
    Love the glitter butterfly. You did a great job on this card, I just love it.

    • craftingcottage March 7, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

      Good Lord Donna??!??!?!? You don’t have any pink ink or paper????? I couldn’t survive!!! Just reading your comment brought a tear to my eye!!!! LOL!!!

  7. Sandi March 7, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    Very pretty. Really, really like.

Leave a Reply

