I Love You…..

7 Mar

This is my entry for LAST week’s Alphabet challenge.  I am late…. Sorry Diane!!!  Better late than never huh??  Last week was the letter I so this is what I created….

Not half bad for a rush job right?  Diane has put a fun spin on her challenges, you should really check it out if you are looking for something new to try… she’s doing a fantastic job!!  Here’s the link to the Alphabet Challenge thread.    Diane just posted the letter J challenge today!

Okay, now I will let you know what I have going on here…

The paper is from a new paper pad I picked up by My Minds Eye – Lost & Found.  I used Labels Twenty to make the decorative die cut under the butterfly.  I found that cute little butterfly stamp in the $1.50 bin at Michaels and heat embossed it using Martha Stewart bright white embossing powder over craft paper.

The cute little sentiment stamp is by Inkadinkado – I Admit It.  I originally picked up this stamp for Valentine cards but I really like it and I think it could be used for more than just Valentines.  I glued some beads on the pin and made a double bow and toped it off with a pretty pink rose that matches the lighter pink paper under the butterfly.

So there you have it!  That’s letter I…. now on to Letter J!

 

 

8 Responses to “I Love You…..”

  1. Yvonne March 7, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Great job Lisa! Very cute butterfly stamp indeed! I love your layout and you layers! Well done!

    Yvonne. 😉

  2. laurenscraft March 7, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    Very nice, love the paper, love the bow, love the pin, and love love love that butterfly!!!

  3. Kathy (muscrat) March 7, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    Love it all. Especially that butterfly!

  4. Sandi March 7, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Very, Very pretty,

  5. Diane March 7, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    Gorgeous! I must admit… that I LOVE IT. You do such amazing card creating. Everything is fabulous. Perfect sentiment for Letter I. Truly, I love it!

  6. Donna Lueders March 8, 2012 at 12:34 am #

    So pretty Lisa and I also love the butterfly:) By the way….did you ever receive the package I sent you?

    • craftingcottage March 8, 2012 at 6:23 am #

      Package?????? Don’t tell me they are delivering via donkey again!! 😦

  7. Florence March 8, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    Hi Lisa. Beautiful as always.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

