All Occasion….

8 Mar

I created this card for this week’s Mix It Up Challenge.  Lynn has asked us to use glitter on our projects…

The picture doesn’t show it very well but the flower petals are all lined with glitter 🙂  I borrowed my Friend Carol’s flower stamp to make this flower… I believe it is by Heartfelt Creations.  Thanks Carol!!! 🙂

The embossing folder I used is by Stampin’ Up!  Called Elegant Lines.  I don’t own this folder but I truly love it and I plan on ordering it 🙂

Well I plan on making several posts tonight to catch up so I better get some picture taking done!

 

 

7 Responses to “All Occasion….”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom March 8, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    Wow my friend, great card!! I love the purple!! It’s not pink!! Great job….and if you’re running out of embossed cardstock, just say the word and more will be in the mail in no time flat!!!

    Yvonne 😉

  2. Kathy (muscrat) March 8, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    I have that folder, but not the flower. It is GORGEOUS!

  3. laurenscraft March 8, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    Beautiful, truly beautiful!! Love the colour, love that embossing folder, I have it and use it often. Love the flower, very pretty, and I love the way you used the pearls on the embossing, very clever!! Oh and I love that little butterfly right on the flower centre!!! Hugs

  4. Marney March 8, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    Truly a beautiful card.. Love the flower. Love the color and the tiny Butterfly inthe centre is so sweet..

  5. Sue O March 8, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Beautiful as always Lisa! I love the folder you used, it’s awesome. I also really like the flower….love the color purple, funny though I really don’t use it much, hhmmmmm…….maybe next time I set to work on something!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  6. Florence March 9, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    Hi Lisa. Another beauty. Love the butterfly on the button. Fab idea.
    Regards Florence x

  7. Donna Lueders March 10, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    What a pretty card and love that flower you stamped and cut. Beautiful purple color……wait…..purple?…….not pink? I had to take a second look just to be sure:) Beautiful!!!!

Leave a Reply

