I Spy With my Little Eye…

8 Mar

Kathy!!! Our lovely friend Kathy is celebrating a birthday!  I know she is going to see this on my blog before it actually gets to her but that’s okay… she will get a sneak peek at it 🙂

I am hosting the I Spy Challenge for the next little while because Dani is taking a well deserved break.  I challenged everyone to make a card and send it to our Kathy for her birthday!

This card has a second purpose… I am entering it in this week’s Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge to use Doily’s….  The Die I used is the Nautical Wheeler Doily, it is so pretty!  I love how the center punches out so it can double for a frame as well! 🙂

The paper I used is by Recollections and I made the flower by punching out several pages from an old book and then spritzing it with glimmer mist.

Hope you are having a great evening!

 

10 Responses to “I Spy With my Little Eye…”

  1. Marney March 8, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    That die cut us so nice and love the whole design of the card. The flower is very unique as well. Kathy will love it..

  2. Celeste Glover March 8, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Love that Nautical Wheeler die also! Well done and thanks for playing along at Cheery Lynn Designs.

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom March 8, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Great card and I LOVE the flower punched from the pages of a book!! The glimmer mist is awesome on them and makes for a great flower. Kathy will love it I’m sure!! Once again you didn’t disappoint. Love your work my friend!!!

    Yvonne 😉

  4. Sue O March 8, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Love the idea of the flower being punched from an old book…awesome!
    Sue O

  5. laurenscraft March 8, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    Lisa this is gorgeous!!! Love that die, it is my second favourite!!! I love your cards, always so elegant, I am sure Kathy will love this!!

  6. Edwina Brown March 8, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    Your card is so beautiful! I love it! I have never heard of that die before. Who is it by? I have wondered before whose dies you used. They are all so elegant.Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown edwinabrown@comcast.net

  7. Florence March 9, 2012 at 7:34 am #

    Hi Lisa, Beautiful card. Your friend will love it. Thats a fabulous die!!!!! TFS.
    Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence x

  8. Kathy (muscrat) March 9, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    Oh, Lisa, it’s gorgeous!!! Can’t wait to hold it and hug it and pet it!!!! LOL

  9. Donna Lueders March 10, 2012 at 4:05 am #

    WOW, this is so pretty. Lucky Kathy:) I just love that paper you used and the doily die is to die for!

  10. Kianel March 11, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    Beautiful work!
    Thanks for joining us at Cheery Lynn designs challenge this week!
    Love from France, Kianel.

Leave a Reply

