Pretty Doily’s…

10 Mar

This weeks Cheery Lynn Designs challenge is to use Doily’s!  I LOVE using Doily’s so I have jumped right in….

I have been trying to stick to a new practice…. I have decided that once I cut a new piece of design paper I will continue to create with that sheet until I have used it up.  My scrap pile, again is totally out of control and I hate to waste all the beautiful paper that I have found.  I have made two of these pretty all occasion cards.  I was in a secret cupid swap last month and my cupid sent these beautiful paper doily’s to me.  I absolutely LOVE them but I have never seen them sold here in Halifax.  If any of you know where to find them I would truly appreciate it if you let me know!! I can get another type of doily here but I haven’t seen this type.  Oh well, she has sent quite a few of them to me so I am good for a while, hopefully I will come across them at some point.

So enough gab… I made these simple little cards using paper from my Recollections Garden Florals paper pad.  I picked this paper pad up from Michaels and it is my all time favorite!  It is 240 sheets of 8.5 x 11 patterned paper.  It is truly beautiful and I keep reaching for it time after time.  The butterfly is Cheery Lynn’s Small Lace Faerie Queen.  I love using butterflies and this one is my favorite, it cuts out beautifully with my Big Shot.

Well I am off to get my day started.  I am teaching a class at The Cutting Garden this morning so I better get moving!

I hope everyone has a fantastic day!

 

 

10 Responses to “Pretty Doily’s…”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom March 10, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Sooo cute Lisa. I’m going to have to look at my paper doilies to see what design I have on mine. You have me curious now! I too love the DP you’ve been using and that’s a very pretty stack of paper so far. Those butterflies really are soooo delicate and beautiful…..I just may have to break down one of these days!! Another beautiful creation…..love your cards!!

    Yvonne 😉

  2. Donna Lueders March 10, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    Sorry, can’t help you out with the doily die, but it is very pretty. And you did a great job using it, this card is beautiful.

  3. Bonnie March 10, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    Pretty cards! Good luck and thank you for joining us at Cheery Lynn Designs!!

  4. Marney March 10, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Very delicate and love that background paper.. Love your idea about using the paper up as you go..I have tried that but always seem to get side tracked.. Love that butterfly .. Great idea with the doilies too.

  5. Samantha Swindle March 10, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    I love the way the butterfly looks with the bling behind it. just beautifuL!!

  6. Kathy (muscrat) March 10, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    I don’t have a doily die yet….Would like to find one that would cut them small enough for on cards…Your’s is gorgeous, Lisa…

  7. Florence March 10, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Gorgeous card. I can never bring myself to use all the paper up just in case I need that one little special piece! lol!
    Regards Florence x

  8. Celeste Glover March 10, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Good idea to use up your papers like that! Maybe I should try!! As per usual lovely cards Lisa and thanks for coming back to Cheery Lynn Designs.

  9. Sandy H March 11, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    Oh, how delicate and pretty. Good luck and thanks for joining in on the fun at Cheery Lynn Designs challenge.

  10. laurenscraft March 17, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    I love these doilies, you are one lucky lady to get them sent to you. Love the card!! The paper is a perfect match for the butterfly or is it the other way around, either way it is a beautiful, delicate card. Love your work!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

