Another All Occasion card…

11 Mar

It isn’t my intention, but I tend to do a lot of all occasion cards.  I like to leave my options open I guess! 😉

The embossing folder I used for this card is by Cuttlebug and the butterfly punch is by EK Success.  This is another quick and easy card to put together.  I just added a rolled flower, some ribbon and inked the edges of the leaves and this one went together so quickly!

I think I will make a few more of these using different colors.  I am very pleased with it and I will be using this design for an upcoming class at The Cutting Garden.

 

 

6 Responses to “Another All Occasion card…”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom March 11, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    Another awesome card Lisa!! I like that embossing folder…..very striking and versatile. i love the buterfly punch and of course…..the bling!!! What card is complete without the bling!!! Great job and another wonderful creation.

    Hugs,
    Yvonne 😉

  2. Marney March 12, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    Another great card. you are amazing… Love the butterfly punch and withthe darker color very nice..

  3. Florence March 12, 2012 at 5:51 am #

    Gorgeous card Lisa. Love that flower especially against the darker coloured ribbon!
    Regards Florence xx

  4. Kathy (muscrat) March 12, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    That is such an elegant shade of purple!!

  5. Lynn March 14, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    I’m having a bad day…I think I should get one!

  6. laurenscraft March 17, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Gorgeous card, love everything. The inking just makes the flowers and foliage pop out at me. Love the choice of embossing, and the ribbon. Inspiration on tap on your blog, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

