Revisiting a favourite….

11 Mar

I have used this design before but I am so pleased with how this card turned out and the versatility of it.  I feel I could give this card to someone for a number of occasions so I thought it would be nice to have some on hand.

This embossing folder is by Cuttlebug but I am unsure what it is called.  I received some of these in a swap that I was involved in that my friend Yvonne was hosting.  I am going to put Kim at The Cutting Garden on the case to source it so that I can add it to my collection of favourite embossing folders.

The stamp set I used is Botanical Butterflies by Just Rite and I heat embossed it using sterling silver embossing powder.  This is a quick and easy card to make and it turns out so pretty.  I gave them a spritz of glimmer mist to make them shimmer.

Hope everyone is having a great evening!

 

4 Responses to “Revisiting a favourite….”

  1. Marney March 11, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    I remeber this card and you are right ..it is very pretty .. I do have to get some glimmer mist I think.. It is always nice to have something on hand… Great cards… love your designs.

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom March 11, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    Hey Lisa…..gorgeous card!! That butterfly folder is part of a 4 folder set made by Provo Craft Cuttlebug and is call “Once Upon A Princess”. Again, I love the clean and simple design of this card and I agree…..it can be used for sooooo many occassions!! Great job….Love your stuff my friend!

    Huggs,
    Yvonne 😉

  3. Kathy (muscrat) March 12, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    I think you should do video tutorials and show us how you do those ribbons!!

  4. laurenscraft March 17, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    So gorgeous, love the apparent simplicity and elegance of the card. It is beautiful, love the embossed background and the bow is just perfect. Yes you do need to do a tutie of the bows, since I copied yours, think you should do this. I love your work, always inspiring!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

