Get Well….

17 Mar

This is another quick post as I have to get ready to head over to The Cutting Garden to help out.  We are expecting it to be really busy at the store today because there is a huge yard sale of crafting supplies going on this weekend!

Here is another card that I wanted to share with you…

I love pink and brown together.  I bought the Labels twenty spellbinders die set from The Cutting Garden a while ago and spent some time in the last couple weeks playing with it.  This is one of the cards I made with it.  I love this little butterfly stamp that I scored at Michaels in the $1.50 bin, I used white embossing powder and fussy cut it out and added some rolled flowers.  A very simple card to put together and the layout is very cute.

I am totally excited right now…. My friend Florence reminded me this morning that tomorrow is my Blog Birthday!!!  I had totally forgotten about this!  Tomorrow marks one year of posting my crafty fun on this blog!  Wow did that time go by quickly!!! 😀  I love sharing my creations with you all, everyone is so kind and supportive and I thank you all for that! 😀

Hop on over to Florence’s blog to see all her wonderful creations.  Florence is a true artist in my eyes, she comes up with the most amazing projects!

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!

 

8 Responses to “Get Well….”

  1. Florence March 17, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Hi Lisa, Another beauty. Impressed with your embossing on the butterfly. It has kept all the detail. Thank you Lisa for your kind words. You are incredibly kind.
    Regards Florence xx

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom March 17, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    Awesome card Lisa and I just love that little treasure you found in the $1.50 bin…..that butterfly just grabs me every time I see him on one of your cards…lol. Great card and I love the crisscross ribbon…nice touch!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne

  3. Marney March 17, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    Again once again a beautiful card… Love the criss cross ribbon, the colors and of course your beautiful flowers and the butterfly.. Love it… Congrats on your one year anniversary… You did your self proud….

  4. laurenscraft March 17, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    Lovely!! The ribbon treatment is great, fantastic to criss cross like that. All the elements and details come together very nicely. Again a wonderful example of your talent. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Donna Lueders March 17, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Congratulations on your one year anniversary Lisa! Very pretty card.

  6. Sheila Moss March 18, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Hi Lisa, any news on my butterfly dies yet?

    • craftingcottage March 18, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

      Hi Sheila, My fingers are crossed!! We are expecting the order any day…. It has been in transit for ages!! *sigh*

  7. Kathy (muscrat) March 18, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    I am trying a different approach! I will explain later. This is a test to see if I can leave comments!

Leave a Reply

