Sending Caring Thoughts…

18 Mar

I love being part of The Cutting Garden’s design team… So many wonderful opportunities to find the perfect stamps for my collection!!  Check this one out….

I am so glad I asked Kim to see if she could start carrying Flourishes stamps.  They truly are beautiful and there are so many wonderful images and sentiments to pick from!  This Flourish stamp set is called Zinnia.  I used bright white embossing powder and decided to heat emboss it on to this soft blue to make some elegant sympathy cards.

This is a very simple card to put together, just a few embellishments, a hand made pin, double bow and some pretty white butterflies added to it  gives it such an elegant yet simple look.  To me, this would be my idea of a lovely sympathy card.

I have a few projects to share with you tonight so I will keep this one brief so I can continue to post 🙂

As always, Thanks so much for stopping by!  I love hearing from you 🙂

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Sending Caring Thoughts…”

  1. Edwina Brown March 18, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous! These cards are beautiful1 I love them! Edwina Brown

  2. Sue O March 18, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Beautiful Lisa! I love your choice in using Blue…it’s gorgeous!
    Sue O

  3. Sue O March 18, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    Congrats on your 1 year Blog-iversary Lisa!!!!!
    Sue O

    • craftingcottage March 18, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

      Thanks so much Sue!! I love blogging *blush* it is so much fun to share what we enjoy to spend our leisure time on. I really appreciate everyone’s support so much! I am looking forward to another year playing around on my blog and sharing my crazy paper addiction with those who are interested 🙂 It’s all just good clean FUN! )

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom March 18, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Beautiful card Lisa and I agree……a very fitting Sympathy card. Love the choice of the soft blue color against the bright white…..very striking. Great stamp and I can’t wait to see the rest of the set!! I’ve got my butt in my chair and waiting for the next card!!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  5. Florence March 19, 2012 at 6:22 am #

    Oh Wow! Lisa this is stunning. It reminds me of Wedgwood china.
    Regards Florence x

  6. Kathy (muscrat) March 19, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Beautiful card, Lisa! Love that white on blue on white!!!

Leave a Reply

