Mix It Up…

19 Mar

This week our hostess is Ms. Lynn and she has challenged us to use up our scraps!  Good Lord I could be here all week! LOL!!!  My scraps pile is shameful!

I was working with this paper last week so I am excited to be able to use some more of it up!  This is a simple card layout using one of my favorite embossing folders by Crafts-Too.

I just added a pretty bow and some bling and there you have it!

I hope everyone has a great day!  I have the day off so I plan to get some crafty time in today!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

5 Responses to “Mix It Up…”

  1. Leanne March 19, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Lisa

    I love your scraps and what you did with this. Great bling, also. If it’s for your mom I’m sure she will love it?
    Hugs…Leanne

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom March 19, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    Great use of your scrap pile! I like that embossing folder too…..and love the added bling. I like your patterned paper piece matted onto the border punched brown cardstock….nice addition to the card…..as is the half doily. Great composition….you rocked this one! Can’t wait to see what else you come up with today.

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  3. Sue O March 19, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    And there you have it….another beautiful card Lisa!!!! I love the folder you used, and all the bling! I never think of using my scraps, totally forget about them until of course, until it’s time to add to my little scrappy pile of scraps!!!
    Have a great day and thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  4. Marney March 19, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Love the idea of the half doily and well the whole card is beautiful.. Thanks for sharing AND enjoy your day in the craft room…

  5. laurenscraft March 20, 2012 at 6:41 am #

    Holey Moley Guacamole!!! Ilove the scraps, very good looking. Love the part embossing and great folder, love it. This is so pretty, I so want it, I might have to case this one. Love the colours and the bow is just awesome.. Love your work, love your scrap pile, hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

