Mix It Up – 2nd entry….

19 Mar

Lynn gave us a great challenge this week, she has asked us to use up our scraps!  She is really doing me a favor with this!  Here’s another mother’s day card that I created using up some of my heaping pile of scraps….

I used the Stampin’ Up! Elegant Lines embossed paper that my friend Yvonne sent to me in an Embossed Cardstock swap that she hosted last year.  I love this folder, it is one of my favorites!  Pop on over to Yvonne’s blog to check out all her wonderful crafting goodness she so kindly shares with us!

The die I used for the center of my card is by Sizzix called Fancy Framelit.  These are great dies and very affordable.  🙂  Well I better get myself moving, I have some errands to run and I want to pop over to The Cutting Garden for coffee with the Lady Bugs! 😀  It is beautiful, mild and sunny out today and I want to make sure I get a chance to enjoy it!

Thanks for visiting and I hope you have a great day!!

 

4 Responses to “Mix It Up – 2nd entry….”

  1. Sue O March 19, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Coffee with the LadyBugs sounds awesome, I hope you enjoy your visit, coffee & the whole day! I love the card I think it’s awesome.
    Never heard of a cardstock swap! Bet that was interesting!
    Have a great day Lisa!
    Sue O
    p.s. please say Hello to the LadyBugs for me please!

  2. Marney March 19, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Love the splash of color.. The hat pin is beautiful and of course your lovely bows…. Enjoy your day and your time with the Lady Bugs and at home… BTW great card.

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom March 19, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Another beauty!! And thanks so much for the shout out and link to my blog…..you are most welcome my friend!! I love how this card came together for you. Great bead caps….I do believe I have some of those in my stash too!! lol. Love all you do Lisa. You rocked it!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  4. laurenscraft March 20, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    Love this, your scraps are pretty good looking!!! Great details, love the ribbon treatment!! Your #1Fan, hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

