Masculine Birthday Wishes….

23 Mar

Check out what I scored at Deborah’s yard sale at The Cutting Garden!….

I have no idea what company this beautiful ship stamp is made from but the side of the stamp says G-3004 Santa Rosa, CA @ 1999 PSX.  This is the first time I have stamped it and I have to say, I am totally in love with it!  Thanks for parting with this beauty Deborah! 😀  This stamp will be well loved 🙂  I had a Skype session with my friend Bill this morning and he helped me design this card….  I really struggle with masculine cards so this was quite an accomplishment for me!  Thanks Bill! 🙂

Look Sue!!! Not a hint of pink on this one! LOL!!!  I liked this card so much I made three of them!  I have a feeling I will be pulling out this stamp again for some father’s day cards!  The paper I used is from my My Mind’s Eye paper pad and I used Tim Holtz  Tea Dye distressed ink to shade the edges of the papers.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

7 Responses to “Masculine Birthday Wishes….”

  1. Sue O March 23, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    Oh Lisa, what a beautiful stamp! Lucky lady you are! Good thing there isn’t any pink on it, don’t know many men who would want a pink b-day or father’s day card!!!!
    Sue O

  2. Kathy (muscrat) March 23, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    Very nice card for any man!

  3. Marney March 23, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    You are winner.. That stamp is so nice… as is the whole card.. I love what you did with it.. Love the shadeing and the big brad or button is a nice touch. Great card

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom March 23, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    What a find!! Great stamp and I love the card Bill helped you design. Is he open to Skype with the rest of us and give us design suggestions?! Lol.

    Yvonne 😉

  5. laurenscraft March 24, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    Love this card Lisa, very nice for any man occasion, love the trim on the side and the shading. What a score at the yard sales PSX stamps are so nice, really nice!!! You always make such wonderful creations, and this is no exception. Great inspiration, thanks, love this, love your work!!! Hugs

  6. sunflowermel March 24, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    Great card girlie!!!!

  7. sunflowermel March 24, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    Great card girlie!!!!!

Leave a Reply

