For You…

24 Mar

I have been enjoying some down time and just randomly creating some Mother’s Day cards.  I have been playing with the Just Rite Zinnia’s stamp set but I can’t seem to focus on just one thing these days! LOL!!! Here’s a pretty mother’s day card that I would like to share with you today….

I love pink and brown together I tend to go with this color combo often.  I found this paper at The Cutting Garden’s yard sale and Deborah was so kind to let me have it!  It is SO beautiful…. It is by Anna Griffin and let me tell you, I found it very difficult to cut into, I just wanted to tuck it away and hoard it! LOL!!   Here is a look at the whole card…

The doily die is by Cheery Lynn and Kim stocks these dies regularly in her store 🙂

I hope everyone have a fantastic weekend and thanks for stopping by!

 

 

6 Responses to “For You…”

  1. Sue O March 24, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    Good Morning Lisa!
    I love the patterned paper, it’s gorgeous, and of course….Butterflies!!!! You can never go wrong with Butterflies!!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  2. Darlene Gabriel March 24, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    How beautiful! This doily is gorgeous. I love all the pearls and butterflies.

  3. Marney March 24, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Very very stunning.. That doily die is lovely… then accented with the pearl reall ysets it off. Beautiful card

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom March 24, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Look at the treasures you find that others don’t want anymore. I love how someone an take a look at a piece of paper that otherwise may have been tossed and come up with a beautiful card. Love it! And yes, that doily die cut is oh so tempting!! Keep your inspiring work coming…..loving it my friend!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  5. laurenscraft March 24, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    Holey Moley Lisa this is to die for, gorgeous G O R G E O U S gorgeous…. lovely, delicate, feminine, beautiful, elegant and oh so special for a mother!! I love it, did you guess??? The pins, the pearls, the butterflies, the doily die cut, stunning. You have taken my breath away my friend, thank you!!! Hugs 🙂

  6. laurenscraft March 24, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    Oh I forgot the gorgeous patterned paper, so pretty, and the stamp in the centre, off set like that just gives that little extra, you have put your all into this one!!!

Leave a Reply

