Mother’s Day…

26 Mar

Just a quick post this morning as I have to get myself in gear and get ready for work!  I am such a lazy blog poster, I have been on a bit of a creating roll this weekend but have fallen way behind with posting.

Again this is that Anna Griffin paper that I cut into last week and I am holding myself to my strict rule of using the entire piece of design paper once I cut into it so I can reduce my accumulation of scraps!  So far so good! LOL!!!

I totally love this Martha Stewart border punch, it is actually a Punch Around the Page set and I have been using it often over the last week or so.  I picked up the punch and this fantastic ribbon at The Cutting Garden and Kim has them both in stock! 🙂

I hope everyone has a great week and thanks for stopping by!!

 

6 Responses to “Mother’s Day…”

  1. Sue O March 26, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    Morning Lisa!
    Believe it or not….yes I’m gonna say it…I love this card (even though it’s PINK!!!!) LOL!!
    Simply beautiful!
    Have a great day!
    Sue O

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom March 26, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    Very nice! I really like that paper find of yours and I like your little rule you made for yourself with using the whole sheet. I really like this layout with the middle of your card being decorated…..clever! Gorgeous ribbon and lace. Lovely, lovely card!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  3. Marney March 26, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Just like what the two above said.. Love the lay out of this card and the border top and bottom.. Great card

  4. Kathy (muscrat) March 26, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    You always find the neatest stuff. I haven’t see this punch around the page yet…Love your layout!

  5. Florence March 27, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    Hi Lisa. Simply gorgeous!!
    Regards Florence xx

  6. laurenscraft March 29, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    Love this card, it is just gorgeous, love the colour (pink) love the bow (pink) love the layout, everything is so great, details, details, love them all. Love the DT, love the hathpin and the pearl drops, so beautiful and of course borders and butterflies. You do this so well, simple looking, elegant with so much detail! Amazing, thanks for showing us your talent, love you hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

