Thinking of You….

1 Apr

Good Morning Blog Friends!  It is an absolutely beautiful day here in Halifax, the sun is out and it’s not too cold 🙂  I have a pretty card to share with you today….

Green is a color I don’t use often and I am not sure why… (Sue would say that it is because I am obsessed with pink)  actually a lot of people would say that about me! LOL!   Yesterday we had a flower making class at The Cutting Garden and we all had a great time.   I showed the ladies how to makes these rolled flowers, I used these often on my cards, they always turn out perfectly and I like to do them in white so I can sponge on what ever color I want to match the colors I am using on my projects.

For this card I decided to try something a little different with my ribbon so I pleated it using glue dots to hold it into place.  I really like this effect 🙂  The paper I used is by Recollections – Garden florals and I used a Tim Holtz border die to do the fancy edge.  I borrowed this die from my friend Mel and I absolutely LOVE it so I will be picking this die up to add to my collection of “must haves” (this collection is growing quickly!)   😉

Well I hope everyone has a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!!

4 Responses to “Thinking of You….”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom April 1, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Wow….love this! You really should venture out of the land of pink more often! Wonderful color choices and I really like how the soft yellow ribbon compliments the card so beautifully! Great card my friend!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  2. Marney April 1, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    I love the shaping of this card.. and also the colors used.. The ribbon folds are so effective as well I kept going back and looking to see what else I could see..Will add to my favs

  3. Sue O April 1, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Good Afternoon Lisa (a.k.a. Pink Ladybug!)
    Love this card, the paper, the flowers, the ribbon…all of it! It’s beautiful, and it’s not pink!! LOL!!! Saying that you’re obsessed with pink? Now who would ever say that!! LOL!!! I think the word obsessed is putting it mildly!!!! LOL!!!
    Hope you have a wonderful day Lisa, and thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  4. JoAnn April 24, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    Beautiful card, love the new ribbon idea. Did you do a tutorial for the rolled flower? Sure would like to be able to do that.

Leave a Reply

