Scraps!

2 Apr

If you have spent any time on my blog reading my crazy rambling you will know that I truly hate my scraps bin…  I hate waisting all the beautiful design paper I hoard!  I have tried to figure out a way to use as much of the paper that I cut in to so this is my new attempt at organizing my personal hell that is my scrap bin….

My friend Mel came over for a visit today and we went to Michaels with our 40% off coupons in our hot little hands and found this card organizer.  I didn’t much like it for organizing cards but I thought… what about my scraps??????  It measures about 10.5 x 7″ and I am truly hopeful this will work for me.  It has great dividers so I can sort by colors.  Now don’t go bursting my bubble here…  I worry that it will get out of hand on me again but hope is everything isn’t it???? LOL!!!

I have been sticking to a strict rule lately… when I cut into a piece of design paper I use as much of it as I can, I always make multiple cards because I take them to work and also put them in a basket at The Cutting Garden for sale and they go very quickly so I never seem to have a surplus of cards on hand anymore and this makes me happy because I know people are enjoying them.

I hope this silly blog post has been helpful to you…. I really am hopeful this new system will help to organize me and reduce the waste of the beautiful paper that I buy 🙂

Thanks so much for visiting and remember….

Tomorrow is a new day…  Tell someone you care about them… It will make their day… Make a point of being kind to someone, pay it forward!  You will thank yourself!!!! Our troubles seem so big, but in the big scheme of life, they are just our troubles… other people have bigger problems and are so much less fortunate than we are.  I have made the decision to stay positive and be thankful for who I am and what I have accomplished.

Lately I have had some negative feedback from an unlikely source but I have decided to file it under “G” (Garbage with a capital G!) and press on with with what I enjoy..  Happiness is what you make it right????  I enjoy creating and sharing with those of you who find inspiration with my posts.

Okay enough with this deep silly talk….  Thanks to all of you who listened to my ramblings!!!!  *hugs*  🙂

 

 

10 Responses to “Scraps!”

  1. Julie April 3, 2012 at 12:03 am #

    Thanks dor the thoughts about happiness and how our problems aren’t so bad! That’s what I believe!

  2. Sue O April 3, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    Lisa,
    I wouldn’t say that what you have to say are “ramblings”, they are wonderful and thoughtful words from a wonderful and thoughtful person!
    My theory in life has alsway been this: when you think you’ve got it bad, someone always has it worse.
    There are times, that when I think of that, it’s what gets me through a bad day……
    Sorry about the babble…..when I babble too much (which is always) just file under “G”!
    Sue O

  3. Marney April 3, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    You never ramble.. Lisa… Your idea is a good one and like the idea of trying to use the paper while it is out.. I always forget to check my scrap box..but when I do, I love using them.. Thanks for the hints…

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom April 3, 2012 at 2:33 am #

    Lisa, I love your rule about using as much of a piece of paper as you can when you cut into it…..great idea!!

    I also love your words of wisdom and how true they ring out!! Anyone who fills their life with negativity, jealousy, etc are really missing out. Life truly is far too short, and to spend it being unhappy is such a tragic waste. So, I agree! Make sure the ones around you that mean the most to you know it. Don’t make time for those who try to bring you down…..their unhappiness is their issue and can only be controlled by them. Pay It Forward with kindness…..it really is such an amazing feeling when we can step back from ourselfves and celebrate the successes of those around us that we care about.

    Huggss,
    Yvonne ;

    Keep the creativity and

  5. Claudia April 3, 2012 at 6:56 am #

    Sorry to hear that you have had negative feedback! Good idea to file it under Garbage. Negative anything is just a waste of time. I agree that a positive attitude makes one happier. Keep your chin up and just ignor all that is not a happy thought.

  6. Florence April 3, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    Hi Lisa. I wouldn’t call them ramblings. For me it is like you are chatting away on the other side of the table. As for the negativity….. ignore it. Life is to short and precious to worry about it. Sweetie when you have 63,239 hits you have got to be doing something right!!! 🙂
    Have a lovely day.
    Regards Florence xx

  7. shawn April 3, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Great idea! I have several of those coupns myself but I don’t know what container you are talking about. Post a pic pls

  8. shawn April 3, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Oops sent from my phone, pic arrived after I posted! Have a great day 🙂

  9. samswindle April 3, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Who is being negative to you??? Shall I go beat them up??? LOLOL!! You are a joy Lisa!!! I love your ‘ramblings’ and you wonderful creativity!! Ignore the negativity!!! SMILE!!!

  10. laurenscraft April 9, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    WOW not only are your talented and creative, but so generous too!!! Wonderful Lisa, hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

