You Mean the World to Me…

3 Apr

Good Evening Blog Freinds!  I have another pretty little card to share with you today….

I made this card quite small, this using up my scraps obsession is getting out of hand! LOL!!!  This card measures  4 1/4 x 4 1/4… It seamed like a good idea at the time but now that I am looking at it, it looks a bit silly in real life.  *shrug* oh well…. it is what it is 😉

The stamp set I used for this card is the Just Rite Cling Kindness set that I picked up from The Cutting Garden and the border  punch is by Martha Stewart.

Today has been so cold and windy!  I am having trouble getting warm!  I think I will make a nice cup of tea and spend some time organizing my craft room a bit and maybe try to create something.

I hope everyone has a fantastic evening and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

6 Responses to “You Mean the World to Me…”

  1. Sue O April 3, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    Hey Lisa! Another beautifull card! I would not have thought to put the pink and the brown together…I like it! Your card doesn’t look small in the picture, I think it looks fine (even the pink!! LOL!!) And the key charm you’ve added is just sweet!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom April 3, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    Love this little card…..and the key charm…..great addition!! I wouldn’t have known it was smaller either. Great job…..love your obsession with using scraps. Love it!!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne

  3. Marney April 3, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    I can’t figure out what is ‘silly’ about this card.. I love it.. the key charm hung on a hat pin is very clever and love the dies and punches yoiu used.. Love it.. Great workk Marion

  4. Florence April 4, 2012 at 5:44 am #

    Hi Lisa. I cant see anything silly!!! Beautiful card. Love the colour combination.
    Regards Florence xx

  5. samswindle April 4, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Beautiful Lisa!!! I think it’s a perfect size!!! Love it!

  6. laurenscraft April 9, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    Just stunning,love the layout and the colours are beautiful, that bow …. gorgeous!! Love your work, hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

