Mix It Up! Lisa Style….

8 Apr

Okay my Mix It Up Friends…. It’s my turn to host again and I have a double decker for you!!!….  I plan to stoke you up this week!  Everyone is groaning and moaning about their lack of mojo so I’m gonna open it up and give you a ton of options to play with this week!!!!

For Starters…..  I want you to let your design paper do the work!   Check this out…..

Now who (other than Lynn) can resist this lovely creation of pink and butterflies??????

Give it a go….. Create a pretty project where that lovely design paper that we all hoard is the focus!!  It’s Clean and Simple on the Mix It Up thread this week! 🙂  Here’s the link to the Mix It Up thread so you can play along!…

Hope you have some time to play along! and stay tuned…. I have something else up my sleeve for you *wink*

7 Responses to “Mix It Up! Lisa Style….”

  1. laurenscraft April 9, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    Beautiful Lisa!!! Love your work, but you know I hate DP, you know I rarely evah use it!!!! Just had to complain, love your work, love you, love what you do, hugs 🙂

    • craftingcottage April 9, 2012 at 1:05 am #

      *evil laugh* Sux to be you Lauren!!! You know you can do it you talented guru you! Get er’ done girlie!!! 😉 *hint* hit that scraps bin you having hiding in your craft room! *wink* Show us how it’s done! ROTFLOL!!! ye of little faith comes in mind again! *wink* 😛 You just now I’m going to razzzzz you about this! 😉

      • laurenscraft April 9, 2012 at 4:15 am #

        I will never forget that you made us use DP for this challenge and tomorrow you are going to put a twist on it by making it masculine!!! I will play some tomorrow….need so much psyching to get the DP out…:)

  2. Sandi April 9, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    Oh! How pretty your card is and love the color.
    Sandi
    http:www.sandsgardenofcards.wordpress.com

  3. Sue O April 9, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    Well you know Lisa, that I can resist PINK as much as humanly possible!!!!! Accept of course if I have to do pink for my granddaughter, but that’s where I draw the line!
    However, it’s a beautiful card….I do like it!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O
    p.s. glad I’m not alone in the war against pink…eh Lauren!

  4. Marney April 9, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    ok I am thinking.. I am one that does not use PINK often but there are lots of other great colors.. And into my scrap box I will go

  5. Debbie Dunham April 25, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    So pretty!! LOVE the pink!!

Leave a Reply

