Mix It Up! Kathy’s Paper Piecing Challenge…..

9 Apr

Kathy I am so sorry I have been lazy this week with posting!  I have been busy and I haven’t found the time to post the cards that I have made for your challenge….

I have been playing with this card layout and I have decided I really like it so I am trying to stick with my rule about using up my scraps and Kathy’s challenge is really helping me out this this!  Thanks Kathy!!!  Yup, I’m late but thank goodness that MIU has thrown all the rules out of the window! LOL!

I couldn’t help adding a lovely pin to this card!  Basic but fun!

Thanks for popping by!

 

3 Responses to “Mix It Up! Kathy’s Paper Piecing Challenge…..”

  1. laurenscraft April 9, 2012 at 4:16 am #

    Very clever, whenever I think of paper piecing I think of punch art or fussy cutting….. but you think right outside the box and give me another perspective on things….. hugs 🙂

  2. Kathy (muscrat) April 9, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    I agree with Lauren. I was looking for something different, but your card is beautiful.

  3. Sue O April 9, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Hey Lisa…loving this one too!!!! The more I see the punch you’re using, the more I’m loving it!
    Thanks
    Sue O

Leave a Reply

