A New Card Set….

11 Apr

I have been playing around with a cute stamp set I picked up at The Cutting Garden a while back.  I am no scrap booker, so when I bought this stamp set I decided I was going to challenge myself to figure out how I was going to use it in card making.  The set is by My Minds Eye – Lost & Found called Blush “Princess” Stamps, I love the pretty dress form.  Here’s what I came up with…

I tried to make each card in this set of three a little different.  This first one I used a pretty hand made pin and a simple butterfly. The edge punch is brand new by Recollections and I nearly died when I saw this one and totally grabbed it up the minute I laid my eyes on it!  I am such a punch hoarder LOL!!!  Here’s my second card….

This time I wanted the bright colored flower to be the focal point  and I just had to add the butterfly as I felt it was missing something.  I love these paper doily’s that I can easily get from Walmart, it is so great that you can stamp on them, they are very pretty and easy to use.  I really think they give an elegant look to my projects 🙂  Okay now for my third card I made in this set…

I positioned the bow a little differently, added the three rolled flowers that I tend to use so often and added the pretty metal brad up at the top left.  These were truly a fun set of cards to make!!!  I can’t remember a project that I enjoyed so much!  I will definitely be making these again! 😀

I hope you are having  a great week and thanks for stopping by!!

5 Responses to “A New Card Set….”

  1. Debbie Dunham April 11, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    They are all very pretty!

  2. Sue O April 11, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    Oh Lisa…love them all!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  3. Florence April 12, 2012 at 6:10 am #

    Hi Lisa. These are a really pretty set. Thats a great stamp you have used. tfs.
    Regards Florence xx

  4. laurenscraft April 14, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Oh Lisa these are beautiful, I love the stamping in themiddle of the doily, it makes it really pop and gives such beautiful dimension!! I love the way you think things out and give me such wonderful ideas whenever I come to your blog. TFS love your work, hugs xx

  5. just4crafters April 18, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    Gorgeous cards Lisa!!! Love how you used the doilies and stamped on them!!! Beautiful!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

