Totally out of my element!

19 Apr

Kim from The Cutting Garden is a hard task master at times! LOL!!  She actually asked me to create a one layer card.  Needless to say, I had to think about this for over a week before I even tried to make an attempt at it!  AND to add insult to injury!  She asked me to use distressed inks! LOL!  Good Lord… this was hard to bend my mind around!  BUT  I almost fell over when I ended up realizing that I hand managed to create this!!!!…. have a look!!…

*Whew*  I love this technique!  Tim Holtz distressed ink and masking.  This is my first attempt at masking but I will be sure to be giving it another go!  It was so much fun and so easy!!!  This is the lovely Poppy stamp by Flourishes and Kim has it in stock.  It is very striking stamped in black over the distressed ink.  FUN!

Supplies used for this card:

Flourishes Poppies Stamp

Tim Holts  distressed Ink – Spun Sugar & Bundled Sage

Some printer paper and a bit of tape and that it!!!  Shocking huh? LOL!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

3 Responses to “Totally out of my element!”

  1. Sue O April 20, 2012 at 12:51 am #

    WOW Lisa! I absolutely love this!!!! It may be out of your element but, it’s gorgeous!!! I’ve never done masking either, and well I love these stamps!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  2. Debbie Dunham April 20, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    Great card! Another new technique to try!

  3. Kathy (muscrat) April 20, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    I love this! So simple, yet so elegant!

Leave a Reply

