Flourishes – Butterflies and Blossoms….

20 Apr

Flourishes makes the most beautiful stamps!!!  This is one of the beautiful Flourishes stamp sets that Kim has in stock at The Cutting Garden…

There is SO much you can create with this set!  I sat down this morning with my coffee and here’s what I came up with….

I am starting to think I am developing a split personality! LOL!!  I am bouncing all over the place with my style these days.  I can’t decide if I want to go clean and simple, vintage/shabby or soft pastel style.  *shrug*  oh well, there are worse afflictions! LOL!!!

Okay now someone ask me where I got that brass colored brad in the corner?????  LOL!!! Staples!  It is a 1 inch brass finish fastener!  Did you know that you can press the head of these fasteners into your versamark pad and then dip it in any colored embossing powder and heat emboss them?  This way you can match your brads to any color you want!  Fun huh?  Here’s a peek at the inside of the card….

When I was at The Cutting Garden yesterday, our friend Debbie came in to shop and she eyed this beautiful paper that Kim is stocking called French Kiss.  She totally had me talked into buying a couple pieces and I am very glad I did!  Thanks Debbie!  Check out Debbie’s beautiful creations on her blog – Scraps From A Broad.  I love LOVE the name of her blog! LOL!!!

Supplies used for this card….

Spellbinders – Labels Nine

Flourishes – Butterflies and Blossoms

Martha Stewart Border Punch (part of a punch around the page set)

Ribbon

1 Inch Brass Finish paper fastener

Tim Holtz tea dye distressed ink

Tim Holtz distressing tool

Thanks for stopping by!!!

4 Responses to “Flourishes – Butterflies and Blossoms….”

  1. Marney April 20, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Another great card.. Thanks for reminding me AGAIN that I can color my brads etc.. Love the border punch you used on the inside of card. Very nice stamp as well

  2. debbiejeanr April 20, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    This is gorgeous Lisa! Love the vintage “feel”!! I hope you can see this comment. Had to get a WordPress account i order to comment on WP blogs! 🙂

    • craftingcottage April 20, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

      Yes Debbie! Thanks! and Thanks again for pointing me in the right direction towards that beautiful paper!!! 🙂

  3. Debbie Dunham April 20, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    Gorgeous card…and LOVE LOVE LOVE that ribbon!

Leave a Reply

