Just Playing Around….

27 Apr

My Mojo is on vacation these days…. I can’t seem to jump start it either?  Oh well *shrug* I’m sure it will sort it self out eventually.  I have a ton of half finished projects in front of me and I have been fixated on trying to finish them and I can’t seem to get anywhere with them so I tipped them all in the garbage and cleaned off my work surface.  *sigh of relief*  That feels better! LOL!!!  Here’s a cute little set of cards I made playing around with the Stampin’ Up! Elegant Lines embossing folder that Kim from The Cutting Garden was so kind to lend to me….

These were super easy to put together and quick as well!  I love to make quick and easy cards these days… I have been making sets lately for some reason.

Thanks so much for visiting!

7 Responses to “Just Playing Around….”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom April 27, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    Lisa, I wish I could pump out cards like that when my mojo goes on holidays….lol. Great job on all three cards!! I love that EF too and all ya gotta do is give me the word and I’ll emboss some more for you!! I love what you do…..even without your mojo!!
    Hugs,
    Yvonne

  2. Marney April 28, 2012 at 1:39 am #

    Great cards and yes that is geat embossing folder.. Love the butterflies and the bling.. Great cards

  3. laurenscraft April 28, 2012 at 2:41 am #

    Well Missy no Mojo, if this is just playing around I wonder what you would produce if you were serious!!! I love these three cards, so pretty, such beautiful details on them. Love the blue, love the embossing folder!!! You are so creative I love everything you do!! Hugs 🙂

  4. Debbie Dunham April 28, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Love the cards! Love the blue, flowers, butterfly and the hatpin!

  5. Linda Theaker October 19, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Beautiful Cards !!! How do you make the wonderful double bows???

    • craftingcottage October 19, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      Thanks Linda! I have a peg bow maker and I just wrap the ribbon around the pegs twice instead of once. Or you can just glue one on top of the other 🙂 There is no trick to it, its actually very simple 🙂 Have a great day!!

  6. eshanascraft October 20, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    Reblogged this on eshanascraft and commented:
    Like everything about this card. All your cards are pretty.

Leave a Reply

