Marianne Designables…..

8 May

Just a quick post this morning as I am getting ready for work.  I wanted to show off these beautiful new embossing/cutting folders Kim has brought in at The Cutting Garden….

These folders cut like a dream and are the same size as a regular embossing folder so are easy to store 🙂

This is the first time I have used them and the little wheels in my brain are working on what else I can create with them.  They make such a pretty elegant card!

I hope everyone has a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

11 Responses to “Marianne Designables…..”

  1. cuttinggardenladybugs May 8, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    OMG these are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! I’m so EXCITED you used these!!!! I LOVE, LOVEEEEEEEEEEE them!!

  2. Sue O May 8, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Good Morning Lisa!
    Love Love Love these!!!!! Both cards are beautiful! Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom May 8, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    WOW……LOVE THEM!!!

  4. Sandi May 8, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    How beautiful and elegant. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Marney May 8, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    These folders are BEAUTIFUL can’t wait to see more!!!!!!!

  6. Kathy (muscrat) May 9, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    I’ve never heard of these! Wow a folder that cuts and embosses! How cool is that!

    • Deborah May 9, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

      What sandwich do you use for cutting/embossing Ms Lisa?

      • craftingcottage May 10, 2012 at 6:40 am #

        I have a big shot and I use the same sandwich as I do with an embossing folder, so I assume it will be the same with the cuttle bug. Too Easy! 🙂

  7. Florence May 12, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Love those embossing and cutting folders tfs. Gorgeous cards especially the purple one.
    Regards Florence x

  8. Janie Printz May 26, 2012 at 3:05 am #

    Simply gorgeous… Love the cards, the dies & those beautiful pins… How do you get your pins to stay up? Mine always want to fall down even when I glue them.
    Janie

    • craftingcottage September 10, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

      Your glue gun is your friend Janie… Just add a dab of hot glue and it will sort you right out 🙂

Leave a Reply

